Designer-Inspired Cowl

This is a pattern I tested for a friend on Ravelry a couple of years ago. It used a slipped stitch pattern to imitate shaker stitch without the yarn-overs and such, so it was quick and easy. Silver thread was used for some embroidery to add the designer touch.

Close up of embroidery in simple whip stitch:

Sort:  

I like the silver thread embroidery touch to it :)

I agree with @marblely. That simple touch makes it.

neat pattern. looks good!

Thank you! I gave it to my mother, since red is her favorite color.

Wonderful shawl. I have never attemted a slip stitch pattern - so much to learn.

Interesting - I love slip stitch, whether in knitting or in crochet :)

I notice your stitches are pretty consistent! That takes a lot of practice. Is this one of the endless loop scarves? :)

Yes, the short ends are seamed together. Thanks for the compliment on my stitches. I think it is because I knit German/Continental style, holding the yarn very close to the work. In engineering terms, the smaller the distance the yarn needs to travel, the less opportunity for error/variation to be introduced.

Ah yes... makes total sense! Thank you for sharing.

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.26
TRX 0.11
JST 0.033
BTC 64961.60
ETH 3103.64
USDT 1.00
SBD 3.86