You are viewing a single comment's thread from:

RE: The bloody scrubbies – stress testing sustainable crochet scrubbies

I enjoyed reading about your experiments using the cotton yarns, @neumannsalva... Thank you also for the mentions :D

Remember I said I do not wear make up so I actually don't know how 'successful' these things are.

For the record I tend to use 60 degree temperature washes for longer more soiled items and sometimes use fabric softener - it's all non-bio liquid washing liquid as well because of my eczema issues.

It's all worth a try but experimenting is certainly an essential part of the process hopefully leading to progress; whether knitted/crocheted or sewn surely better in the long run :D

Sort:  

I will try out to wash the pad hotter. I already embraced the idea that 40 degree is much to cold for getting the stains out. As I seldom wash my knitted garments (@marblely knows about my angst to destroy my handmade items by washing)... But I think I have to take heart and try it out.

It's good to experiment with different types of yarn to see how they behave before making a big garment, @neumannsalva - I have learnt the hard way :D

My way is normally to close my eyes about the label of the yarn and hope for the best and than afterwards I am too afraid to wear and wash the garment... every time 🤢🤪

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.31
TRX 0.11
JST 0.034
BTC 64332.82
ETH 3146.25
USDT 1.00
SBD 4.17