@NeedleWorkMonday’s - I Heart Steemit - 171218

Here's my entry to @NeedleWorkMonday’s I Heart Steemit Challenge!

I know it is a predictable offering, but I had fun making it :D

  • Why I love Steemit
    Thanks to Steemit and particularly #needleworkmonday I am able to network, exchange ideas, learn and be inspired by extremely talented and generous people who I have actually never met in person.

I started in January so I’m fast approaching my first anniversary here. I have always liked making practical things and experimenting with new techniques. I do not normally stick to one craft but what I do is normally 'needlework' related. Thanks to Steemit I'm able to share what I do.

  • What keeps me here
    Thanks to Steemit being available 24/7 I don't have to go in person to a group in a dark cold evening. In fact, I have always said that for me every Monday in particular is like attending a textile exhibition. The advantage is that I can upvote and contribute to some extent for the work done and I often get to interact with the maker.

Thanks to contacts on Steemit I have got to network with people who clearly have different interests. Thanks to that I find it’s enriched what I do by applying new ideas and sharing what I do.

  • What inspires me to remain a faithful blogger.
    It’s great to have a place I can just hang out and be inspired and hopefully inspire or even just amuse people.

When I’m not making bits and pieces or repairing things I’m mostly driving to and from far away places so it's comforting to know that Steemit is there and I can just visit people's blogs to see what they're up to :D

Perhaps you noticed how many times I wrote 'Thanks to Steemit'; it was done on purpose... Thank you Steemit.



I've also included a collage below to show you part of the process to make this mini hat.

I was fortunate to find an actual free heart chart already available.

Finally, below is a rogue gallery for your amusement :

Thank you for reading !



all work by @cryptocariad



#NeedleWorkMonday initiated by @crosheille
Hosted by @muscara, @shanibeer, @marblely and @crosheille

Sort:  

What a Wonderful entry @cryprocariad! You have listed some great reasons as to why you love Steemit and why you choose to stick around and be a faithful blogger. I too love the fact that I don’t have to get out in the cold to go and visit my needle friends and see some beautiful handiwork! It truly is like a weekly exhibition!

I love your #googlyeyes heart hat, it’s so adorable! Thank you for the process collage and thank you for your participation and entry! #NeedleWorkMonday wouldn’t be the same without you! You are such a great asset to this community!

I Heart You! ❤️

Thank you very much, @crosheille - it's been a pleasure to take part, thank you so much for organising this activity; every so often it's good to take stock and reflect 😊

The pleasure is mine! ☺️ I love how we can come together to complete a community activity!! Fun fun fun!

❤️ because its so much more than tokens of love ❤️

Ha ha, you are having fun with those googly eyes 😊
That's a lovely little hat and heart.
I was thinking about all the encouragement and support you give ... always there, always steady. I like your needlework posts but I always look for the nature ones - I've learned so much this year 😎.

Thank you, @shanibeer 😊 I also liked sharing what I've learnt about all those 'dormant' trees many now need to be coppiced actually, but, alas, my back is a bit dodgy at the moment I just walk and look at the amount of work that needs to be done...

I love your post..what you wrote I agree with ant everything is so cute.
great job!

Thank you, @rebeccabe... everything looks cute with googly eyes 😊

hee hee hee big-eyed hat with a heart wonderful !!!! :)))))) great !!!!

Love what you wrote - it's similar to my thoughts :)
And you knit the heart into the hat as intarsia, that's one thing on my list...

Posted using Partiko Android

Thank you, @muscara... If you look closely the stitches are not quite straight - it's not knitted with dpns so I had to contend with the 'wrong side' 😊 - I shall keep practising.

Thanks for your blogs :) Steemit needs real content like yours

Thank you so much, @steven-patrick. It also needs supporting people like you 😊

I think I am bit like the last hat, the one with the different sized eyes: I am so amazed of all the hearts. The fluffy one from @muscara, the red one from @rebeccabe and now your intarsia heart. These look so elaborated - wow.
And with your explanation: yes to all <3

Thank you, @neumannsalva. Today I took the 13 hats to the office of the charity that collects them. They were so nice; I may actually continue to knit a few monthly to help them along 😊

Cute, cute cute.

Great post! And hats! And those eyes! I too am coming up on my one year- at the end of January- and have found that needleworkmonday has made a big difference in my participation on this site. So supportive!

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.30
TRX 0.11
JST 0.033
BTC 64223.84
ETH 3158.34
USDT 1.00
SBD 4.29