Needlework Monday - Moments That Make My Work All Worthwhile - Crocheted Baby Outfit ~

in #needleworkmonday6 years ago (edited)

1BAD6365-3837-4A5C-B655-BCE4235DFBB6.jpeg

Happy #NeedleworkMonday friends!! I get so excited about Mondays because I look forward to seeing what everyone has been working on! I am especially excited about today because I get to use our new logo created by @coinbelly for the first time! Those of you that haven’t seen @crystalize’s latest post about our contest winners you can view it HERE. I am so excited that #NeedleworkMonday now has a logo and everyone that shares with us on Mondays can now include it at the end of their posts!! 😃🎉🎈You can simply right click the image and save it to your photo files.

Five months ago I did a post about a crocheted baby outfit I was making for my friend’s daughter. I told you all I would get pictures of her wearing the outfit and here she is!!!! I was so excited to see it fit her so well and I felt extra special when she chose my outfit to take her first pictures in!!! 🤗 When I get to see a finished project on the recipient it really makes the work I do even more worthwhile. I love to see people enjoying what I took time to make.

Here are the pictures of the outfit I posted...

0D5F0B41-5630-45BB-BA28-00D2C15F5CE6.jpeg

14995C5C-8F0F-48B2-8E38-7ABFA96FB472.jpeg

4D8D8A39-266D-4426-B360-D5F025331F29.jpeg

8C9D3571-D2C2-4027-9FFB-C8ACED81F9FB.jpeg

Thank you for viewing!!!!

Please don’t forget about our first community project ‘Project NICU Warmth’! We will be posting pictures of our hats for #NeedleWorkMonday on January 29th!! For more info click HERE

5115D0EA-B5FE-45D6-BD1B-5752BC62BF12.png

764087B2-5BBA-4B63-98F1-5F9944797ACE.png

Sort:  

This is nice and very elegant.
Good job.
Thanks for sharing this heartwarming needle work.
Keep on steemit.

Thank you so much for those kind words! I really appreciate your support! 😊

She's a real beauty and the little pants you made are so cute...especially with the pink bows!

Thank you so much @anise!!!! I really enjoyed making this set :) Yes she’s such a little beauty~ 💕

Nice needlework you have. It suits the baby perfectly. Your friend must be very happy. I will read more on the Project NICU since my baby was in there for 1 month sue to CDH. He is well now although with some complication but he will be alright by God's grace. You have a big heart.

Thank you so much! Yes my friend was very pleased and couldn’t wait to get her pictures taken. I really enjoyed making it :)

Thank God your baby is okay now. I sure hope those complications go away. Thank you for your kind words. This project is very dear to me and I welcome all to join in~ 😊

Outfit looks so cute.

Thank you very much!!! 😃

Looks so cute, both the clothes and the kid.

Thank you so much!! 😊

Hello @crocheille. You chose such happy colours for the outfit! It brightened up my Monday afternoon!

Thank you so much! I wanted to choose a happy bright color, I’m so glad it worked out :)

Thats such a cool outfit I bet your friend loves it :)

Thank you so much! Yes she was quite pleased with it! 😁

I cant see how she couldn’t be its beautiful work

Awww thank you so much!! ☺️😉

you’re welcome

This is soooo cute (ok maybe the crochet gets a little bit in the background because youre friends daughter is so sweet :-D) I love that you have choosen some bold colors and not the usual pink an baby blue which everybody else is using. It's such a happy combination and unique. Love it!

Thank you so much!! 😄 Yes I agree the baby model makes the outfit shine lol! Yeah I really wanted to go with something different other than the traditional pink and blue. I’m really glad I did.

It’s good hearing from you! Thank you for stopping by lady!!! I need to go visit your blog to see what you’ve been up to!

You are happily invited to come to my blog and read my whiny post :-D ....
https://steemit.com/funny/@neumannsalva/the-sorry-post-not-lost-only-having-a-bad-cold
Because sadly I was not so productive in the last weeks. After your "media break" I fetched one cold after another and was much longer abstinent. I am still without voice and profoundly coughing (ahhhh again, I cannot stop to whine :-D)
But without the fever I started to knit again (yesterday) and hopefully I can post soon something new in the craft department (it will be a top down cardi, but knitted, not crochet)
I hope you are still fit and maybe you are crocheting already some super cute baby outfits for yourself <3 <3 <3

I will most certainly do that then!! I’ll be there to see you soon! Oh no you too? Our family was down for a week and we are still coughing and blowing noses! 😓

I’m glad you didn’t have a fever and were able to get back to knitting. I look forward to seeing your knitted cardi!!

Let’s see I have a few projects I’m working on. This week I’m working on getting the boys in my family done...making their hats. Then I have to finish making the hats for the NICU and I have one more project after that I’ll be sharing with you all soon ;) After those things I can finally start thinking about baby stuff again :D 💕

It's wonderful dear that . Cute baby and cute dress .Yellow is my awesome looking dear .
I love baby and thanks for sharing .

Namaste

Thank you very much for those kind words and for visiting :)

@crosheille, you are so talented and your friend's baby is adorable. You picked some great colors for her little outfit! Cute as a lemon drop!

Thank you so much @karencarrens! I really wanted to pick bright and happy colors :) I appreciate you stopping by!

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.29
TRX 0.12
JST 0.035
BTC 65916.61
ETH 3431.41
USDT 1.00
SBD 4.66