Suzuki GSX need speed

in #need6 years ago

After doing the boring stuff, ie: the financing etc. for my new 2nd. hand Suz GSX 750, it was time to reap the tarmac and I let it rip. Not having ridden a big bike for the better part of thirty four years, I took it easy for the first ten km. but then, the old adrenalin craved and I opened up. Within five seconds I was cruising at 100mph. (Don't know why the speedo is marked in mph rather then kph) but, I could've cared less as the Japanese terror kicked and lurched forward, almost leaving my torso behind on the tarmac-almost! Sailing down the Sterkfontein road past the mental hospital, I reflected/remembered the same feeling from 34 years ago, on the same road, with my gorgeous holding on to me from her pillion seat of my then new, fast 750F. That, in retrospect, felt like a tractor in comparison. (technology advancements have come a ways). Alone though, this time, I felt exhilaration surging through my old psyche as I opened the throttle some more and was instantly rewarded with the kick in the back as the stallion lurched forward again, reaching the sprint at 145mph. Phew, I thought I might be just a tad too old for this, but no, I needed more and tried in vain to squeeze a few more revs from the high revved motor. But it is a glorious sight and feeling, the Magaliesburg countryside flashing by in a mosaic type pallet. Greens and browns, the farms and the trees, the goats and the cows watching, as Suzuki roared past their idle munching. It is the feeling of freedom, coupled with a type of power which is difficult to describe-it has to be done to be properly appreciated. I held it at 140 for five minutes or so and, seeing the T-junction fast becoming a downer, I throttled back and geared down, the decrease also a thrill as the carbs throated their disappointment, and quickly, my psyche returned to the normal quo of 55 mph. Oh what a comedown. But, the good news is that it is there tomorrow again, and everyday thereafter! Go Ozz go!

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.28
TRX 0.11
JST 0.034
BTC 66274.97
ETH 3175.04
USDT 1.00
SBD 4.06