Sort:  

I think, my friend, that you and I see Steemit much differently than those with most of the Steem in the world.

We see it as it is described in the White Paper, a social media platform, where we can get rewards from folks that upvote us.

They see it as a cash cow, and a golden parachute.

A few ragequits won't drop the numbers of users on the platform enough to crash the price of Steem.

Rhetoric is one thing. Actions is another. The system is built this way for a reason, and it's not so we can blog, and meet people. It's this way so that whales can extract more Steem from their stakes, while they wait for ZuckerBorg to buy control of the witnesses.

Then they'll be rich!

Actually I am gradually migrating to your thought on this. It appears ever more that the buyout of the witnesses may in fact be a thought they have all had. So very said.

I have seen it brought up by witnesses before.

We hear what they say, but we see what they do.

What they do speaks louder.

I believe you're right man. The system is fucked up if you can buy your way up the ladder, instead of putting in the actual work.

I hate repeating myself so I'm sticking with what you gents are saying.
Imgur
Imgur

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.29
TRX 0.12
JST 0.035
BTC 64646.46
ETH 3357.15
USDT 1.00
SBD 4.44