You are viewing a single comment's thread from:

RE: Ned Scott and @theoretical of Steemit Explore Oracles on Steem

in #ned6 years ago (edited)

Now I see:

You call exponential growth superlinear. That's very confusing. Why not use words people understand?

And the opposite of what is needed. Inverse exponential rewards – sublinear as you would call it - is needed to help plankton accounts along:

And would reflect real live articles better. Articles don't become exponentially better. Quite the opposite they get closer and closer to perfect without reaching it.

Sort:  

Linear is proportional to n (which is the same as n^1). The exponential (a^n) is not the only superlinear curve, you can have n^2, n^3, ...

hello @hr1 could you take a look at this request from my project? I'm sorry I sent it over here, but I don't know where to reach you.

https://steemit.com/delegate/@mayvil/delegate-sp-with-steemconnect-and-what-benefit-you-get

"superlinear": f = a*x^y, y >= 2, but y can be a real number.

Thank you @hr1 for upvoting my post,

@hr1 resteem and upvote my post

Gracias por tu voto, ;-)
Thanks for your vote, ;-)
Merci pour votre vote, ;-)

hello mate @ hr1 could communicate with us to the discord

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.31
TRX 0.11
JST 0.033
BTC 64550.89
ETH 3156.32
USDT 1.00
SBD 4.30