The beauty of Autumn - colorful trees in Upper Austria

I really love to take pictures when Autumn shows its beauty with all the nice colors that the trees can have. But I don't always want to drive so far to the more beautiful places in the mountains. Sometimes the beauty lies so close and these pictures from Lake Pichlinger in Upper Austria near Linz are a perfect example for this. Of course in Autumn there are a lot of people walking around the lake in the afternoon and it is a bit difficult to take pictures without people there and you really have to take the chance whenever there are no people in your frame and take the shot.

This is exactly what I did when taking these pictures. The transformation of the trees during the year is really beautiful and in Autumn they show their best colors. The leaves can be so colorful and they shine in red and yellow and brown colors and make every landscape pictures so much more interesting, in combination with the reflection in the water.

DSC_0031.JPG
Trees are already missing most of their leaves. Picture: Florian Glechner.

Camera usedNikon D5100
Lens usedNikor 18-105mm lens
Filter usednone
Exposure Time1/250 Seconds
Aperture usedF8
Focal Length18 mm
Time03:17 pm
ISO100

Autumn also alway reminds me of the transience of life. Since the trees and everything is preparing for the winter (death) and most of them are reborn in spring and this is the much happier time for me. Enjoying the weather that is getting warmer and warmer in spring is so much more beautiful. But autumn has nearly also so much beautiful colors than spring. Most of the time no blossom or flowers but the colors of the leaves and the trees are also always very beautiful, I really enjoy it every time. I am happy to live in a country where I can fully enjoy all the 4 Seasons. I enhanced saturation of the colors in these images and I fear that I did a little to much.

DSC_0036.JPG
Two benches under a tree by the lake. Picture: Florian Glechner.

Camera usedNikon D5100
Lens usedNikor 18-105mm lens
Filter usednone
Exposure Time1/200 Seconds
Aperture usedF8
Focal Length18 mm
Time03:21 pm
ISO100

Walks in the afternoon by the lake are something that is really relaxing for me so I do this regulary. Of course I take my camera with me but most of the time only the camera without a tripod or filters. Filters and the tripod I only take with me when I want to visit a place on purpose and have already a picture in my mind that I want to take. These pictures are just taken by chance. The beautiful autumn day without clouds contributed quite a bit to these scenes.

DSC_0052.JPG

Camera usedNikon D5100
Lens usedNikor 18-105mm lens
Filter usednone
Exposure Time1/250 Seconds
Aperture usedF5.3
Focal Length62 mm
Time03:17 pm
ISO200

DSC_0137.JPG

Camera usedNikon D5100
Lens usedNikor 18-105mm lens
Filter usednone
Exposure Time1/250 Seconds
Aperture usedF8
Focal Length24 mm
Time04:21 pm
ISO180

02.JPG

Camera usedNikon D5100
Lens usedNikor 18-105mm lens
Filter usednone
Exposure Time1/640 Seconds
Aperture usedF3.5
Focal Length18 mm
Time03:38 pm
ISO100

DSC_0072.JPG

Camera usedNikon D5100
Lens usedNikor 18-105mm lens
Filter usednone
Exposure Time1/250 Seconds
Aperture usedF8
Focal Length18 mm
Time03:17 pm
ISO100

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.24
TRX 0.11
JST 0.032
BTC 61482.47
ETH 2990.09
USDT 1.00
SBD 3.67