B&W Photo Challenge - Day 2

Day 2

farmstead farmsteadsmith duck eggs

I am yearning for spring and summer. So I end up walking aimlessly around the property in hopes of seeing some signs. This succulent is showing a little bit of life. Happy day!


The "Rules".

  • 7 black-and-white images that represent an important part of your life.
  • Present a picture every day for 7 days.
  • No people.
  • No explanation.
  • Nominate somebody every day, though, everyone can join!
  • Use the #sevendaybnwchallenge tag as one of your five tags!

Note:

I had been wondering when I was going to get tagged in this game. Well it came to me finally. I have been wondering if I would really participate in it or not because I am not a fan of all of the "rules". So, I will just do what I normally do, and break them. I am contrary and I do what I want. ;)

What? You don't like the simple rules, Adrienne? No, I don't. I don't like tagging people at all. Plus, this has been going around so long, I bet everyone I know has already been tagged and played this game. Also, I don't like how it says "no explanation". So, I will probably be writing blurbs on images, cause, well... It feels like a waste otherwise...

So I crossed those out, cause I'm a rebel. Please, if you do feel like joining, go ahead and start the challenge, then let me know! I would love to see your photos for the challenge!



Check out my most recent Steemit Posts.

Please Consider Supporting:

  • @rhondak, she runs a much needed and severely underfunded Dog Rescue in the Appalachian Mountains. She uses the funds she earns on Steemit to save lives.

As always @farmstead here blogging from FarmsteadSmith!

Photos by me using my iPhone 8+, unless stated otherwise!


If you EVER want to get ahold of me for any reason, please join us on our Discord, Homesteaders Online. You can always find me there.

Homesteaders Online


@daddykirbs @allforthegood

Sort:  

a photography represent a mans talent.i think that it is an outstanding work
i appreciate your photography
thanks for sharing

Hopefully of a woman's talent as well! Haha. Thank You much for stopping by!

excellent black and white details and wonderful macro work! contrast, tone transitions and sharpness are great!
I came across the work and liked it very much. I am pleased to recognize a successful photographer like you!

Successful? Hardly! Hahah. Such high praise! Thank you so much! :D <3

Congratulations dear @farmstead on winning @knowledge-seeker Homestead Photography Contest !
About your 7 day BW participation. Cool that you break the rusel. Got nominated myself today.. Lets see where this goes.

Thank you! I am definitely going to try and keep participating in their weekly contests. It gives me more reasons to be here! Haha.

Cool.
I don't know when to start actually. I got nominated today, so I will get going tomorrow. What is this B/W contest actually about? And why is it a contest? Is there anything to win?

I think it’s a challenge, not a contest. Maybe just to see if you can be disciplined enough to participate every day for 7 days.

I feel like black and white is pretty finicky for quality images, not just any pic can be turned into black and white, and still have the same impact.

Start whenever you feel like you’ve got a good photo to share! :)

I love that you are a rebel and I am glad you accepted my nomination <3
I immediately thought of you when I was nominated, your photos are so beautiful.
Keep doing you, its the only way to be!

Hahah you and @armadillocreek nominated me! I actually didn't see your nomination. I'm sorry! Same day though, so I take both! Hahah. No, I wont be doing another challenge like this though! Hahah. Thank you for thinking of me!! <3 <3 I changed my Day 1 post to reflect that I was tagged by you and them! Haha. :D

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.26
TRX 0.11
JST 0.033
BTC 65012.58
ETH 3101.28
USDT 1.00
SBD 3.86