Flowers (Liatris) For My Mom

in #nature6 years ago (edited)


image

image


image


These beautiful flowers caught my eye when looking for something beautiful to give my mom for her birthday yesterday.
I included photos of them on my outdoor bench so you could get a perspective of how tall the spikes grow on this lovely flowering plant.



image


Have a Blessed Day!


violetmed150.jpg


August 11, 2018
All original photos taken on my iPhone 8 Plus

Sort:  

I always love the elongated types of budding that certain plants have. I hope your mama loved them!

Yes, she did!

You have collected your daily Power Up! This post received an upvote worth of 0.88$.
Learn how to Power Up Smart here!

ha! what an unusual plant violetmed! it looks like a cross between a cactus and flower, are those spikes soft or hard, it could be a weapon! lol. stunning though.

Haha, they are soft!

That's a very nice plant, @violetmed. I can imagine how happy your mom will be. Mothers love it when they give her flowers! Blessed day.

Yes, she loved them! We both love getting flowers and growing flowers outside in our yards!

I just read that these plants are attractive to butterflies and bees. How nice!!! Your mother will have a garden as beautiful as yours, full of butterflies. Greetings, fair lady.

Yes, we should be able to plant this outside in her yard after she enjoys them for a bit inside her house! And yes even better that this flower will attract butterflies and bees!

Can't go wrong getting flowers for Mom :) lovely flower. We have something similar here in some landscaping in our neighborhood.

very beautiful flowers like fireworks, you take this picture so well.

Very beautiful
Flowers like fireworks, you take
This picture so well.

                 - zahwaawa


I'm a bot. I detect haiku.

beautiful flower and perfect gift for you mom @violetmed

  • @violetmed Beautiful flowers with a spectacular high structure like a small tree. With an impregnating purple colour. Flowers are the best gift for our loved ones... Lots of flowers for your mom. Flowers represent love, tranquillity, beauty and peace. Have a nice weekend. A big hug.Thank you for always showing us the beauties of our beloved nature with imprecisely beautiful photos.

What beautiful flowers, @violetmed. I know them as "burning stars" and had seen them white. In that color they're really beautiful. It's nice of you to bring your mom flowers. Mothers deserve all the gifts in the world! Nice Saturday.

Wow, that's a interesting name for these flowers! You have a great Saturday also!

Giving flowers on birthdays is a nice way to say I love you! His mother, I imagine, was thrilled. My compliments to you. They're beautiful flowers.

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.26
TRX 0.11
JST 0.033
BTC 64266.94
ETH 3077.24
USDT 1.00
SBD 3.87