Wind Gusts Over 75 MPH Took Out Power In My Neighborhood

in #nature7 years ago


Storm damaged due to high winds took down
trees and power lines this last week.


We are all still recovering from the damage to homes and yards. Trees of all kinds caused power outages during a serious cold spell here in Western N.Y. The damaged hit our entire region and the clean up crews are hard at work removing the debris.

It took over 4 days for the entire area's power to be restored. Thankfully crews from many surrounding counties came to assist our own energy companies to repair the downed power lines. Many houses were severely damaged, along with cars parked in driveways all around town. Businesses and schools were closed for days due to the high winds.


Here are a few photos from my street.















Thank you for stopping by my post.

Until next time, this is Sunscape...
Sun. Scape. Ing your day

Previous Posts @sunscape
My Website
My Etsy Store - Sunscapes Soaps & Soaks
My Etsy Store - Crystal Vibrations
My Tweets on Twitter



Badge Courtesy of

@elyaque

Sort:  

Yikes @sunscape thats some gusts! Hope you managed to avoid damage

I know right! I thought the roof was going to come off my house, the wind was roaring. Branches and huge sections of trees came down. Thankfully I have been having my trees trimmed and old ones removed for years. If I hadn't they would have landed on my house. All is good, slowly cleaning up debris.

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.25
TRX 0.11
JST 0.032
BTC 62432.37
ETH 3003.22
USDT 1.00
SBD 3.78