2 Types of Mountain Moss

in #nature7 years ago (edited)

There's nothing I can tell you, given the limitations of my knowledge about these two types of plants. I call it a mountain moss. I got when entering the Leuser mountains. When I stopped the car there just to urinate.


I take pictures of these two types of moss, maybe you know the name implies. Here (around the mountain), the air is very cold and foggy. Plants of the first kind, pictures 1, has a hard texture, and grow like a small pine tree, it grows on the reef, and have small flowers, the flowers also possess dense tree, hard.


While in the second picture, I see and feel it, growing at the edge of the mountain, but not on the wet ground, like moss in the first picture. This one looks more fresh and green, also has a dense texture. No leaves, only stems and buds that looked like flowers and fruit.

Could be categorized as a grass too, but I see it more on the type of moss, which is in the mountains, and not grow around the area where I live usual..


BY: STEEMVEST17

TAKEN WITH: amsung SM-N910H | March, 2017

Sort:  

Beautiful mountain moss! I especially like the moss with flowers in your first picture, nice! :)

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.31
TRX 0.11
JST 0.034
BTC 66772.03
ETH 3237.54
USDT 1.00
SBD 4.25