A dragonfly in my garden

in #nature7 years ago

Today in my garden, I was able to photograph a fuchsia dragonfly standing on a branch, it was impossible not to catch my attention.

Image source : ( i.imgsafe.org)


I went by my camera and managed to capture his image in a photograph.

Image source : ( i.imgsafe.org)


For the first time in my life I could detail it from close up, it was difficult, because when I managed to focus it was flying. It is very fast and slippery.

Image source : ( i.imgsafe.org)


So it was for a while, but to the end I got my job, so I make this post to show it and delight us with its shapes and colors.

Image source : ( i.imgsafe.org)


I invite you to take a few minutes to contemplate the beauty of our nature!

Sort:  

Very interesting your post

Thanks for your comment

Excellent work dear friend @steemito, beautiful images congratulations

It's a Trithemis annulata, commonly known as Violet Dropwing or Violet-marked Darter.

Ah okay, thanks for the technical info

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.29
TRX 0.11
JST 0.034
BTC 66095.77
ETH 3184.92
USDT 1.00
SBD 4.12