All Grown Up

in #nature6 years ago

A number of weeks ago I started posting about a Humming Bird nest had had been built and much to my delight their were two very tiny eggs tended by a very beautiful mother bird.

Over the weeks I took pictures of the development of the babies, always being very careful not to disturb either the mother bird or her nest. But now I have some final images to share as the babies have grown up and are ready to fly the nest. Both of the birds look very healthy and happy.

Humming Birds-1.jpg

Humming Birds-2.jpg

Humming Birds-3.jpg

Humming Birds-4.jpg

Humming Birds-5.jpg

Humming Birds-6.jpg

I shot all of these images using a 100mm Macro lens and in some case an off camera flash. It was so wonderful to see these birds grow up, I feel so luck to have had them in such a great location to capture the images.

Thanks for reading everyone and have a great Friday.

Scott

For more images and stories - http://www.scottstevensonphotography.ca/

Sort:  

amazing man

Yes! What an amazing opportunity - one we who follow your work can all enjoy and appreciate as well. Happy indeed!

Wow , sarang burung yang sangat cantik , keren sekali

Wow great photos Scott!! :) So cool you were able to capture this!

Fabulous photos! I am totally envious. No babies coming to my feeder yet. Soon I hope!

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.28
TRX 0.11
JST 0.034
BTC 66540.93
ETH 3186.50
USDT 1.00
SBD 4.11