Wildlife of Mexico: beautiful tropical butterfly sitting on leaf on my terrace

in #nature6 years ago

Today´s theme of the #smartphonephotography contest hosted by @juliank is "stripes" which sounds like a great opportunity to introduce you to this little curious fella. I found him resting on a huge leaf on a terrace of my Mexican apartment where I was living until recently.

IMG_20171010_113111.jpg

I always try to provide you with at least some basic information about the subjects of my photos so I did a bit of a research to find out who this guy was but unfortunately, I failed to identify the species. But it is not that surprising actually because, as I just found out, there is more than 2,000 butterfly species living in Mexico!

IMG_20171010_113039.jpg

I am sorry I was not able to figure out who you were buddy but I am sure the beautiful stripes on your wings will make for a good entry for today´s contest :)


Thank you for visiting my blog. If you like posts about #nature, #animals, #traveling and discovering secrets and beauties of the #world, make sure to follow me as these are the topics I mostly write about.
If you enjoy my content, feel free to upvote and resteem :) I don’t always follow back but I upvote original and interesting comments on my posts. Have a wonderful day and Steem on!

Sort:  

very beautiful pic

That is a really pretty butterfly. Also, how was your time in Mexico?

Thanks :) We had a great time in Mexico ;)

Krásný motýlek. Jako z pohádky :)

The pattern on the butterfly looks so striking against the green leaf along with the highlights from the sun. I really like the photo!

Thank you so much, glad you like it :)

That is a beauty! Great photos!

Thanks Melinda! :)

this is a great photography, hope you succeed in this contest friend yes

if there is time please support me yes

It's funny not to see striking colors in such a beautiful butterfly, will it be the bad?

Haha, thats right, these tropical butterflies are usually brimming with colors :)

Good work, nice pictures of an beautiful butterfly :)

Thanks karja, means a lot to me coming from you :)

You got a 1.91% upvote from @postpromoter courtesy of @phortun!

Want to promote your posts too? Check out the Steem Bot Tracker website for more info. If you would like to support the development of @postpromoter and the bot tracker please vote for @yabapmatt for witness!

World of Photography
>Visit the website<

Thank you for participating in #smartphonephotography

You have earned 6.25 XP for sharing your photo!

Daily Stats
Daily photos: 1/2
Daily comments: 0/5
Multiplier: 1.25
Server time: 15:48:58
Account Level: 5
Total XP: 1602.76/3200.00
Total Photos: 128
Total comments: 226
Total contest wins: 13
And have also received a 0.45 percent upvote.

Follow: @photocontests
Join the Discord channel: click!
Play and win SBD: @fairlotto
Daily Steem Statistics: @dailysteemreport
Learn how to program Steem-Python applications: @steempytutorials
Developed and sponsored by: @juliank

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.25
TRX 0.11
JST 0.032
BTC 63519.79
ETH 3073.58
USDT 1.00
SBD 3.82