Animals from Lion Safari in Loxahatchee Florida (Part 2)

in #nature6 years ago (edited)

Here are the next 20 images from the series. This is the part where we actually got a bit closer to where the lions were, but unfortunately a lot of them were either hiding or very far away. I believe someone got mauled a few years back, so now they have them pretty segregated from the visitors who can't help but get out of their vehicles!

If you missed part one, check it out here:
Animals from Lion Safari in Loxahatchee Florida (Part 1)

Otherwise, enjoy the following images!

_MG_7888.jpg
_MG_7881.jpg
_MG_7883.jpg_MG_7884.jpg_MG_7892.jpg_MG_7893.jpg_MG_7909.jpg_MG_7911.jpg_MG_7913.jpg_MG_7976.jpg_MG_7978.jpg_MG_7990.jpg_MG_8011.jpg_MG_8050.jpg_MG_8054.jpg_MG_8065.jpg

Just for fun I threw in this picture of me photographing some parrots. These parrots were hilarious. They were behaving like a bickering couple.

IMG_2000.jpgIMG_2002.jpgIMG_2008.jpgIMG_2016.jpg

That's it for this lot.

Check out part 3 here:
Animals from Lion Safari in Loxahatchee Florida (Part 3)

Sort:  

Really great wildlife Photography shots. I am highly impressed by them. Great work my friend. Started to follow you for the future posts.

Thanks! This outing was really my first attempt at wildlife photography. I think I learned a lot of valuable lessons that will be helpful the next time. I appreciate your comments!

Great close ups!

I did a self-driving safari in South Africa and even though I did spot some of the big five, I wasn't able to get close to them because they were far away in the bushes.

Greetings from Cape Town :)

Thanks! Yeah check out the lens I had on the camera in the 4th from last picture. My father in law was in town and happened to bring that bad boy with him from England. Of course he has absolutely no idea how to use it, but bought it anyway for his cheap dslr camera. hehe! Well, I'm glad he did because I popped it on my Canon 7D and got some great shots - especially the giraffes which I'll be posting in one of the next collections.

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.16
TRX 0.16
JST 0.031
BTC 58951.49
ETH 2505.59
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.48