What is the name of this beautiful snake?

in #nature7 years ago

I came a cross a picture of this beautiful snake from one of my friends photos and I am surprised she couldn't explain the type of snake? Well I can't ask if its venomous by the way its been handled.

Is there any one with an idea of the name of this snake and type?

Steemit logo design credit to @selected


Sort:  

It looks like a White-Lipped Python! They are really popular because of that amazing oily sheen. There's another snake that's even more iridescent called the sunbeam snake, but they don't do as well in captivity as the python does.

And pythons aren't venomous; they are constrictors and kill their prey by crushing it to death. Upvoted and followed!

It looks even cooler from a different angle:

but I don't know what kind it is :(

Thank you very much @herpetologyguy let me read up more about it

Wow now thats beautiful @natord

shinydeathhhhhhhh

I don't have any idea what type of snake it is, but it surely is a photogenic snake!

🙆 yes is it amazing @rynow

That snake is so very beautiful! 💚

Are you not afraid of snakes? I was disgusted and afraid of snakes. Is the snake poisonous?


I love snakes 😍😍😍

That's me long ago with my pet...😍😍😍😍😍

I was going to say sunbeam snake, but @herpetologyguy got it right! Beautiful creature anyway.

No, do not have an idea about the name of the snake but its color are definitely interesting! Look at those scales! O.O

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.30
TRX 0.11
JST 0.033
BTC 64275.05
ETH 3147.49
USDT 1.00
SBD 4.29