My Heart's In The Highlands, My Heart Is Not Here, My Heart's In The Highlands, A-Chasing The Deer; Chasing The Wild-Deer, And Following The Roe, My Heart's In The Highlands, Wherever I Go.steemCreated with Sketch.

in #nature7 years ago

Canon IXUS 230 / ISO 200 / f4.0 / 1/100 / River Nith, Dumfries, South of Scotland.


Spring is one of the most beautiful times of the year in bonnie Scotland.


Sort:  

Lovely picture, very idyllic. Welcome back @mindhunter :)

As good to be back as it is to look at that photo Karen. Thank you. I hope the image moved you :)

It did , I would love to live some where like that, some where without people :)

...just the sound of babbling water and your fellow Steemians at the keyboard ... heavenly :))

That's all I need, windows open low breeze with a fantastic view,.. Bliss :)

I promise to pass by your timeline now I'd back :) It's taking ages getting round everyone!!

I am def being more positive so you never know, it might/could happen :)

I think the whales going off to the down-vote substitutes bench has put an extra frolic into everyone's step on Steemit!

Think its motivated people a little more, if it stays like this I can see the place getting very busy :)

One day ... fingers crossed :)

Positive loving thoughts work too - as per my avatar ;)

Don't worry about that hun you don't need to, just glad to see you back on here :)

beautiful nature. This beautiful home middle of the river, trees and green land

I'd quite like it as a refreshing retirement home for my new life ... in 25 years time or so!

P.S. The quote in the headline is from a 1789 poem by the Scots poet Robert Burns.

My heart is also in Scotland! Can't wait to return for it one day!

My heart is made of schist (the rock that makes up 99% of The Highlands!) Thanks for passing by @mscleverclocks

Cool. It must be resteemed ))))

You are melting my heart <3 with that resteem Artem. Thank you!! I'm glad the photo and words touched you :)

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.33
TRX 0.11
JST 0.035
BTC 67020.94
ETH 3270.13
USDT 1.00
SBD 4.62