📷 Nature Blog with @Ma1neEvent - A Gorgeous Loon Bird says Hello while out on the Lake!

in #nature6 years ago

Check out this beautiful
Loon bird that recently
hung out with me while I was fishing!


I guess you could say we were fishing together!


Welcome to another issue of my nature and photography blog on Steemit. All of the nature photos I share here are 100% original content created by me! I enjoy sharing my outdoor experiences with you here on the Steem blockchain.


I was out on the lake in my peddle-boat recently doing a bit of fishing. It was a beautiful sunny day... the lake was very calm, almost like a mirror. I wasn't having a whole lot of luck fishing, but I was certainly enjoying the time outside.




Suddenly..
a big, beautiful Loon bird popped up from under the water nearby!


It stared at me for a bit, before slowly continuing swimming...


looneybig.png


It looks like the Loon was also trying to do some fishing too!


looney1.png


They don't stay above water very long it seems...
They quickly dive under the water to look for more food...


I was happy to be able to get a few new photos to share with you!


Aren't these birds cool looking?
Have you ever heard one in the wild?


I thought this photo came out kind of neat looking
with the reflection...


looney2.png


Seeing these nature moments is one of my favorite things in life. Being out in the woods or on the lake is such a peaceful time for me. Just being out there with nature... it is wonderful!


Thanks for hanging out with me
and doing some fishing together
Loon!


looneylong.png
All photos in this post are original content taken by @Ma1neEvent with a Nikon d3400


Thanks for stopping by and checking out the photos!


If you enjoyed these new shots,
please leave a reply below.


I always enjoy reading them,
and hearing your feedback.



ma1ne.png

@Ma1neEvent

Sort:  

What a pretty bird. I have yet to see a loon.... still. Lol

thanks @chelsea88! Yes they are really beautiful birds. They are really big too! Appreciated you stopping by!

Gorgeous photos! I’ve never seen one or heard one in the wild, but I think their were loons in the movie “On Golden Pond”.

World of Photography
>Visit the website<

You have earned 6.50 XP for sharing your photo!

Daily Stats
Daily photos: 1/2
Daily comments: 0/5
Multiplier: 1.30
Block time: 2018-06-28T00:36:30
Account Level: 1
Total XP: 140.80/200.00
Total Photos: 23
Total comments: 0
Total contest wins: 0
And have also received a 0.40 percent upvote.

Follow: @photocontests
Join the Discord channel: click!
Play and win SBD: @fairlotto
Daily Steem Statistics: @dailysteemreport
Learn how to program Steem-Python applications: @steempytutorials
Developed and sponsored by: @juliank

So beautiful. I've never seen or heard a loon in real life and I would so love to. Maybe one day!

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.33
TRX 0.11
JST 0.034
BTC 66598.01
ETH 3236.65
USDT 1.00
SBD 4.66