OVERCOMING PROCRASTINATION: WHEN AND WHERE TO START

in #nature7 years ago

image
source

People want to know how to stop laziness.
They want to know how to stop procrastination.
They have an idea in their head …
Maybe even a vision.
But they don’t know where to start—so they ask.
And they say: “Where do I start?”
“When is the best time to start?”
And I have a simple answer:
HERE and NOW.
That’s it.
You want to improve?
You want to get better?
You want to get on a workout program or a clean diet or
start a new business?
You want to write a book or make a movie or build a house or
a computer or an app?
Where do you start? You start right HERE.
When do you start? You start right NOW.
You initiate action.
You GO.
image
source
Here is the reality:
That idea isn’t going to execute itself.
That book isn’t going to write itself.
Those weights out in the gym—they aren’t going to move themselves.
YOU HAVE TO DO IT.
And you have to do it now. So stop thinking about it. Stop
dreaming about it.
Stop researching every aspect of it and reading all about it
and debating the pros and cons of it …
Start doing it.
Take that first step and Make It Happen.

GET AFTER IT.

HERE and NOW.
image

Sort:  

This post received a 1.260 SBD (19.80%) upvote from @upvotewhale thanks to @lorenzo1420! For more information, check out my profile!

Lorenzo on it! You did justice to it. It kills productivity and makes one worthless. Thanks for this..

Thanks for reading
I'm @lorenzo1420

I read this post and just got inspired

Thanks for visiting my blog. Do visit again
I'm @lorenzo1420

Inspirational

Thanks. Do visit my blog again
I'm @lorenzo1420

Procastination is the thief of time.it affects business and productivity

That's is the fact but most people are avoiding it
I'm @lorenzo1420

@lorenzo1420lovely post, procastination is indeed the thief of time. Do what u can do now. Dont wait till tomorrow
@antigenx

Thanks for visiting my blog
I'm @lorenzo1420

Procrastination !!!!! Hmmmmmm
Its a serious issue to deal with....
Why say tomorrow what You can do today

True fact but people ignore the truth
I'm @lorenzo1420

@lorenzo1420 I really like the emphasis on the "NOW". That's the way to get something done. Thank you.

Thanks for reading

Procrastinating is the killer of success
The best time is now
Take action and stop procrastinating

Thanks for visiting my blog

Procrastination indeed is a killer.
This piece is an eye-opener

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.16
TRX 0.16
JST 0.031
BTC 58951.49
ETH 2505.59
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.48