IS IT WORTH TO VISIT LAOS? | [TRAVEL PHOTOS] 4000 Islands!

in #nature6 years ago

It was our 9th month on the road. This time we visited a place called Si Phan Don or 4000 Islands. @Kamile and I were trying to find a calm place to recover after a long journey. A few people recommended going here as it was not only beautiful and calm, but cheap too.

4000 islands.jpg

Four Thousand Islands is a laidback, sleepy, charming little gem of a place nestled at the foot of Laos on the Cambodian border, and as the name suggests, consists of lots of tiny islands scattered in the vast Mekong Delta.

1.jpg

This time I would like to share a few photos, so you can decide for yourselves, is it worth a visit or not. Most of these pictures were taken by my girlfriend @Kamile. Check out her profile...

BUS PARK OF DONDET ISLAND :DDD
2.jpg

EARLY MORNING IN SI PHAN DON
4.jpg

EUROPEAN GUY PAINTING ON THE WALL :DDD
7.jpg

SOME WESTERNERS "TUBING" IN MEKONG RIVER
5.jpg

LOCAL FOOD MARKET
8.jpg

AUTHENTIC LAO WILLAGE
9.jpg

TAKING A BOAT TO ANOTHER ISLAND
10.jpg

@KAMILE LEARNING TO RIDE A MOTORCYCLE
11.jpg

COUNTRY ROAD IN THE EVENING
12.jpg

A PLACE WHERE WE WERE STAYING
13.jpg

KAMILE RESTING IN HER HAMMOCK
14.jpg

MEKONG RIVER AND THE SUNSET
15.jpg

OUR COOKING EQUIPMENT :DDD
16.jpg

I hope you liked it. :))) If you are not still sure if it's worth to visit 4000 Islands or not, check out this short video. :DDD

Sort:  

Now I have more places in my list of places to go :O

Some people hate it, some people love it, but I would like to ge there again in future. :) It's funny, because at that time we were there, one Lithuanian was shown on Lithuanian Television telling how she was amazed how disgusting Laos is. I will probably never agree with that. :D

Tell me who your heroes are and I'll tell you who you'll turn out to be.

This post has received a 21.74 % upvote from @boomerang.

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.31
TRX 0.11
JST 0.034
BTC 66441.00
ETH 3217.31
USDT 1.00
SBD 4.22