Late night creepy crawlies. YIKES!!!

in #nature6 years ago

How often have you been laying down in bed ready to go night night when you found one of these crawling up your covers towards you??? When you live off grid out in the woods doing the homestead thing this tends to be quite often.

spider.jpg

It was dim. Too dim to see what exactly it was. Laying down seeing this I thought it was a giant Brown Recluse crawling towards my head. It turned out to just be a really big Wolf Spider. Either way it was enough to make my wife and I throw the covers off jumping out of bed shrieking LOL. To give you an idea of just how big he was I took a picture of in next to my hand after catching it in this salsa jar.

spider 2.jpg

Check out how big the fangs were on this thing!!!
spider 3.jpg
spider 4.jpg

I haven't seen a Wolf Spider this big since I lived in Florida! Amazingly enough, despite scarring the shit out of my wife and I, I didn't kill it. Had this been a Brown Recluse that would of been a different story. After getting these creepy late night pictures of it I let it go outside so it could go terrorize the night eating bugs and doing whatever else spiders this big do. Now be gone big creepy spider you!

I'm Theo Rainbow Man and here is the PROOF!!!
spider 5.jpg
Proof of big creepy spider. EEK!

Stay Un-Tune-Ed


Join the TRUTH Party, The Radical Underground Tyrant Haters Party!
Comedy through activism, activism through comedy.
Do no harm but stand your ground. (Even if it means from spiders LOL)

Welcome to the NEW West!!!
rainbow man.jpg

Sort:  

Congratulations @hippie-witha-gun! You have completed some achievement on Steemit and have been rewarded with new badge(s) :

Award for the number of upvotes received

Click on any badge to view your own Board of Honor on SteemitBoard.

To support your work, I also upvoted your post!
For more information about SteemitBoard, click here

If you no longer want to receive notifications, reply to this comment with the word STOP

Upvote this notification to help all Steemit users. Learn why here!

This is one of those experiences that I am glad it wasn't me. LOL

On my post you said you wished to have your own Law Dictionary from 1853. Cool I replied with where you can get one for free. Enjoy.

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.30
TRX 0.11
JST 0.033
BTC 64271.38
ETH 3157.43
USDT 1.00
SBD 4.25