Yellow Autumn Yumminess

in #nature5 years ago


More Spectacular Sheffield Park Trees


Sheffield Park is the park that just keeps on giving at this time of year, as you will see from these photographs of these yummy yellows.


20181011_143359.jpg

Be sure to click on the images to view them full screen!


20181011_130346.jpg


20181011_143412.jpg


This is my post for @old-guy-photos Tree Tuesday initiative.

Wishing you all a wonder full day! 😊


More Posts From Sheffield Park:

Sublime Autumn Colours
Trees and Lakes
Riotous Red
Pumpkin Show
Autumn Fungi
Gate On The Bridge
Steepshot Autumn Fail

~ ~ ~ ~ ~ ~

Sort:  

Ohhhhhh spectacular!!! All that yellow is glorious!

Thank you @wildflowerjessi. Glad you liked it and thanks for stopping by. 😊

Oh, yes!!! The brilliant yellow is absolute sunshine to my soul! You nailed the feeling!

Your trees are so vivid and wonderful!

Great shots as per the usual!

Upped and Steemed

Tip!

Thank you so much @dswigle. The yellow was absolutely stunning and right at the entrance to the park. Quite a spectacle.

Thanks so much for the tip. 😁

Yummy yellows indeed! They just light up the page!

Thank you @melinda010100.

Are you still selling your Steem Monsters? I'm hoping to put together a shopping list tomorrow. 😊

Most of the good ones have already sold. I'm trying to get all the 10 cent cards listed now. But you are welcome to anything I have left! I still got 50 or so... Only 3 common golds.

OK. Thanks I'll take a look when I have my list. 😊

Beautiful colors out there! Do you have those bright red maples over there?

Yes. We have the bright reds too @fotosdenada. I think I've posted a few of them.

Seems like you remember monuments better than trees. 😂

Which is most surprising though the monuments are one off and there are loads of red trees on Steemit at the moment. 😁

Wow ! How brilliantly yellow they are.

The trees are trying to turn here now. Soon, we should be in full fall bloom.

They were exceptionally vibrant @jacey.boldart. A real statement as we walked into the park.

Hope yours are as lovely. 💙

The fall color is peeking out now. You still never know. One of the past recent years, we got up one day, everything was beautiful..... maybe two days, then a very hard rain storm came along and when it left nearly all the color was on the ground. If you didn't look fast, you missed it !

Yeah. It can be like that here too @jacey.boldart. But so far we have been lucky this year. Fingers crossed we get a few more weeks. 😁

Hi Gill! I'm not as social as you are on here, but I'm taking some time to visit some of my favorite people's blogs today. Love the photos. This is my first time in like a decade seeing the seasons change; from here in Ukraine. Usually I'm already in the tropics this time of year...uggg Steemfest. hahaha. Straight to Thailand from Krakow atleast.

So here is a question for you! What kind of trees are we looking at?

Have a great day! -Dan

What kind of trees are we looking at?

Well as you would say @world-travel-pro . . . I don't know. 😂

I really missed the change of the seasons when I'd lived in warm climates. I hope you're enjoying this one in the Ukraine, despite it being a bit cold for you. 😊

Hahaha! That is what I would say!

I'm enjoying the change of seasons...but it's getting chilly! Looking forward to Thailand!

Aw, this is absolutely wonderful, Gillian! Autumn in its perfect splendour! Resteemed!

Thank you @nolasco. You must be enjoying it in Portugal too! 💙

I am! Thankfully! I hope i have time to go and make some photos too!

Those really do have a nice bright color!!

Yes. Those particular trees were especially dramatic @old-guy-photos.

Thanks for visiting. 😊

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.25
TRX 0.11
JST 0.032
BTC 61830.08
ETH 2986.99
USDT 1.00
SBD 3.73