You are viewing a single comment's thread from:

RE: Wild Hedgehog Mushrooms: Finding, Harvesting, and Cooking Tasty Forest Fungi

in #nature7 years ago

Those are very pretty shrooms! Love the little spines they have.
Honestly I would never thing they are edible. Since I was very small we were picking just one or two types of wild growing mushrooms and I was simply avoiding all the rest since I don't know them well.
I probably saw them somewhere... but I just let them be :)

Sort:  

These hedgehogs are pretty much unmistakable. You would take a lot of nice photos of them once you notice their spines -- so then you would recognize them, easily. I hope you find some sometime!

I hope so :D And yea.. lots of photos is a must with a new find!

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.19
TRX 0.16
JST 0.030
BTC 63706.48
ETH 2637.61
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.83