You are viewing a single comment's thread from:

RE: ADsactly Travel - The Atypical Travel To A Nature Paradise in Oman

in #nature6 years ago

Good morning my friend @adsactly!! I just got out of bed and the first thing I saw was your post. I really like reading your content. It is very interesting....

I must tell you that like everyone else, I really liked this post. I'm sure you had a great time welcoming the Omanis, learning about their culture, visiting their Wadis (valleys) and their incredible forts.

The first thing that makes me want to visit Oman is that, as you mentioned earlier, its people welcome foreigners with open arms. In many countries, people are very jealous of their land, so sometimes the welcome or treatment is not at all pleasant. In this case, the opposite is true :).

Another one I liked is that it's still a virgin country. It is just beginning to grow and invest in growth. Therefore, people who like to explore, go to a lonely and beautiful beach, go to the mountains to camp or visit the valleys, can do so with complete peace of mind. That's definitely what I love about it.

Besides, the culture and its people are very humble. That gets my attention a lot. You also said they have Portuguese influence in their culture. I am of Portuguese descent, my second surname is "Figueira". This makes me want to go and visit this territory even more.

And good friend, as you have shown in the photographs, the landscapes and places to explore are very beautiful. I would love to visit the Wadis and the pristine beaches, and if permitted, camp there.

I am from Venezuela, without a doubt my country is very beautiful. You can find all the landscapes in my country except the volcanic landscape. I wish I could get to know my whole country, but unfortunately due to the insecurity there and the terrible economy we have (we are the country with the highest inflation in the world) I have not been able to do so.

But I invite you to visit us someday, when my country comes out of this crisis and we shine in the world again :)

Thank you so much for sharing this journey, colleague @adsactly. A hug and a greeting! :)

Sort:  

Thank you so much for the support! Couldn't express enough with words for all these beautiful encouragements. Most importantly, I am happy that you enjoyed this article and hope to see you around here :)

Thanks to you for publishing very good content.... You will always see me here in the comments :)

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.32
TRX 0.11
JST 0.034
BTC 66384.36
ETH 3272.25
USDT 1.00
SBD 4.27