A walk through the woods

in #nature7 years ago

Hello, my dear Steemers. Today I had an interesting morning. As I predicted yesterday we woke up quite early for a Saturday morning. The girls were a little moody and were constantly starting a fight with each other. Although it was still cold and cloudy outside, I didn't want to be in a bad mood from the early start. So I decided to take some time for me and went for a little walk...

20170923_091239.jpg

...a walk through the foggy, quiet forest was just the perfect idea. Because I'm getting a little addicted to Steemit the thought of it and all of you never leaves my head. :) That's why I took a phone out of a pocket and took some photos for you to see.

20170923_091739.jpg

20170923_094533.jpg

20170923_094217.jpg

20170923_091041.jpg

I saw a lot of different but for me unknown mushrooms. When I almost left the woods I noticed little porcini mushroom which was hiding behind the leaves and grass. After I took a photo I decited to take it home with me for a great addition for our soup.

20170923_092027.jpg

20170923_092042.jpg

Although the walk was short, it was a nice thing to do and I think I must do it more often. Hope you like it just like I did.

Sort:  

You have some calming nature over there. Do you have to walk far from the house to get to the woods or do you live close?

Yes, it's very calming I agree. About your question - we are basically on the edge of the forest. But all photos above I took about 500m from home. We are so surrounded by nature, that the deer, rabbits, foxes and many more forest animals practically walk by our house. And there are some nights when our dog just won't stop barking because of them.

omg! too funny about your dog! ... or maybe not so funny, if you are trying to sleep at night!

Sometimes it's really not funny, but on the other hand we feel safe to know that somebody is alert when we are sleeping.

Exactly! You have your guard watchdoggie!! ;)

super mind touch post.

Thank you.

first pic amazing with sun bright .

Thank you. At first, it was just foggy and still a little dark, but then the fog started to rise and the sun shined through. I had to take a photo. Too bad only with my phone... Either I will have to carry my camera with me or I will have to change the phone to a one with a better resolution. :)

Amazing photos ! It looks magical there. I think the forest can be a good antidote to Steemit addiction hehe tip! 0.3

Wonderful... Motivating and it makes me happy to see hard work and determination prevail. Love it. Followed...

Thank you. Will try to make you and all my followers interested with my future posts.

So many different mushrooms! The white one was really unusual!

How did you know the one you took home was safe to eat? I'd have been worried! I think I'm a city girl at heart anyway! :))

There were so much more, but the light inside the forest was not on my side and they came all blurry.

About the white one - I never saw it before and it stayed in my mind. So I searched a little and found this link and I really think this was the one I saw.

Regarding your question I wouldn't know which is safe to eat if my mother-in-law wouldn't show me a few times. But still all the mushrooms we find she or father-in-law double check. :) So far so good.

Well, you got a lot of good pictures to give us an idea of the variety!

Just looked at the link. Glad you didn't eat that one! lol It's interesting! ;)
[can we put links in our posts to various sites? I know how to add a link but wasn't sure if we can just put links to our own web pages, etc... or we can add to web pages not our own. When I read FAQ, my head tends to spin around! thx in advance!]

Glad you have your in-laws inspecting the mushrooms. :)) Sounds like they are a good team to go through for wild food findings when you are on your nature walks! ;)

First of all a little sory for late reply.

Regarding your question - as far as I know in general, when you make a post is better not to put to much links in it. The exception are quotation or if you summarize from other source than yours.

But when you move discussion to comments then I think you can post links without a problem.

About my in-laws. I'm happy that someone knows something about mushrooms. I think I wouldn't try to find something new on my own. Too many poisonous mushrooms..😇

Hi! No worries about reply! :))

Gotcha, okay. Better not to do that, and in the comments it's okay. Thank you.

Yeah, you do NOT want any poisonous mushrooms. That is for SURE!! :))

I would not mind if the last one finishes on my plate .

He he. I can imagine. :)

mmmmm Jurčki :)

So dobri ja, vendar žal jih tu okrog nas letos ni ravno veliko. Bodo verjetno res le kot začimba. :)

The first photo is magic, but the last one is delicious too.
Addicted? Wait a month or two. Then you'll see, he, he.

Yeah, I didn't think I will spend so much time here. But so many things to read. My nights are getting shorter from week to week. :) I almost forgot about Facebook. :)

Facebook is not good anymore even for oldtimers, he, he.

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.20
TRX 0.15
JST 0.030
BTC 65355.38
ETH 2656.67
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.87