Bonsai Bonanza Tree Tuesday!steemCreated with Sketch.

in #nature7 years ago

I've hugged a few trees in my time. Usually it's been the big majestic trees, whose trunks are so big, it's a stretch to reach your arms around them. However, today I'd like you to say hello to some of my "little friends" at The Huntington Library and Gardens in San Marino, California. 😀🍁🌳🌴

20171207_120503.jpg

Bonsai trees are so adorable! And awe-inspiring at the same time! That's quite a combo 😍🍃

20171207_120953.jpg

Isn't this miniature pomegranate amazingly cute!! Almost too cute to eat. Actually, I wouldn't dare pick it to eat. They've got great security here at the Huntington. They have to. They've got other awesome stuff like the Gutenberg Bible here too!

20171207_115622.jpg

20171207_120526.jpg

Looks like a mini Bonsai forest!

20171207_115850.jpg

20171207_115622.jpg

20171207_115741.jpg

20171207_120014.jpg

Thanks for joining my husband, @joechiappetta, and I on our walk amongst tiny trees!

20171207_111803_HDR.jpg

And, as always, big thanks to @old-guy-photos for initiating #treetuesday

steemusafooter.png

Sort:  

those are some real cool bonsai trees , I have always loved them and one day I will get some probably when we retire and move for hopefully the last time

Ha! Well, you don't need to wait until you stop moving. My bonsai has been with me in 6 different houses :) The nice thing isnthat they are so little, they're portable. My last move across country, it hung out in the back seat quite nicely. I was sad I had to leave my living room tree behind because it touched the ceiling. But all the little ones came with :)

That’s a good point I may have to look around for one or two here

Great coverage of the Bonsai section of this amazing outdoor wonderland.

I've always thought they are such pretty trees.

They are so amazing! The work and time it must take!

Yes, it is certainly an art form :)

Omg! I love bonzai! I had one gifted to me years ago but my dog destroyed it one day when I took a bath one day and didn't let her in!

I’ve never dared to have one myself. Afraid I would destroy it over pruning! You ever think about getting another one?

Oh, so sorry to hear of your bonsai's demise. You can always try again ;)

I'll have to buy one... The previous one was a gift from a friend. But, I have thought about it many times, and I just might buy one!

Most certainly...do it :) My Bonsai tree has been with me thru 25 years, many houses and seasons of life. It's like a little old friend 😊

They always have such playful tree trunks. Wish more trees be that fun. Looks like you guys had a wonderful.

True @enjar, the trunks are very special. I still have a bonsai that I got 25 years ago. It's been with me longer than my husband!

I love Bonsai trees!! great pictures !! :)

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.20
TRX 0.15
JST 0.030
BTC 65364.69
ETH 2650.49
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.86