Daily Nature Fix: More Northern Lights. (Original Photos)

in #nature6 years ago

Good evening, Steemit. Around two weeks ago I posted a couple photos of the northern lights that I took in Iceland from our trip in early December. (Normally, I'd post a link to it, but I don't know how to since the editor thing changed) I figured I'd slay a few more up tonight, if you're interested in seeing them.
Nlights01b.jpg
^^^ This photo was the very first one of our viewing when the lights showed up that night. In person, they were very very faint, and we couldn't tell if they were the lights or just a cloud. My wife was driving, so I had her pull over and I just set the camera on the roof of the car and took a photo with 25 second exposure. As soon as I saw the green in the sky on the photo, I knew we were seeing the Aurora Borealis. I'm surprised the photo came out even remotely clear, as the car was running and the camera was just sitting on the roof. lol

Nlights01c.jpg
^^^This photo had to have been taken around 2:00am. We were about to call it a night and the lights in the sky seemed like they were about to do the same. This was just to show the light activity winding down.

Nlights01a.jpg
^^^This one was during some of the higher light activity that night. The lights started displaying that classic swirly shape that they're known for. You can see my beautiful wife, Kylene, heading out to take a closer look!

Thanks for reading! I post a nature-themed Daily Nature Fix blog every day. Please upvote if you enjoyed it and resteem if you found it especially interesting! Be sure to follow me @customnature so you'll never miss out on your nature fix! See you tomorrow. - Adam

*** These daily blogs showcase the natural world. It is all original content using photos, stories, and experiences from my own travels. ***

Sort:  

The magnificence of this scene
It's so special sir
Photography
It's a very special day. I wish you a beautiful day. @customnature

wao man, its great and awesome beauty of nature, the light in the darkness is awesome

Amazing photos

Right........

Awesome! I used to go camping on nights with high solar activity, just on the off-chance, but haven't lucked out yet. Maybe wintry Iceland or Alaska is the answer. I love the one with your wife in it!

This is really terrible and awesome. Thank you for sharing this moment
Illustrator is professional on all sides
This is really distinctive
Good day. @customnature

This picture very nice, and i think you are a grate photographer, your story is beautiful.

Incredible. I can't wait to see the northern lights in person. Any plans on going back to Iceland this year?

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.26
TRX 0.11
JST 0.033
BTC 64006.33
ETH 3077.08
USDT 1.00
SBD 3.87