Daily Nature Fix: HELP! Lend Me A Hand In Getting to Standing Rock!

in #nature7 years ago

Hi folks.  My brother, @kommienezuspadt is driving to Standing Rock from his home in Minneapolis this weekend.  I'd like to join him in the protest, but I live in Pennsylvania.  My predicament is this:  I was laid off from work a few months ago, which means two things.  1) I definitely have the TIME to join the water protectors but 2) I don't have the money for a flight to Minneapolis to carpool.  My embarrassingly modest unemployment has to go towards mortgage and bills.  I'm not looking for a ton of money, just enough to get my plane ticket... around $250.   IF there is a excess funds, it will go to buying bulk hand warmers and supplies that I'll pass out to any water protectors in need.  I feel like this is bigger than just protesting a pipeline, but rather that it's the tip of a spearhead in the battle of sustainability. 

    If you could spare any steem dollars or steem I'd be absolutely grateful for the help, but even more so for your support of the overall cause.  I would also take PayPal donations sent to ButcherAM@aol(dot)com.  Even a few bucks would help.  My goal, if I make it there, is to protest, support, and supply the people of Standing Rock.  I'll also photography and report the happenings on the frontline back to the Steemit community here.  If you can not donate, please resteem to spread the word.  Thank you all..   

   Humbly,

      - Adam (Daily Nature Fix)

Photo by Standing Rock Rising

Sort:  

Good luck and be safe both of you. Votes and Resteems coming your way for sure, but unfortunately I just donated what I could to the Veteran mobilization effort. Keep us posted on your journeys!

I just found you now via a tag on related issues by @pfunk -- I have been an activist for years, I respect what you are doing. I have been a strong online supporter doing what I can for #NoDAPL for a long long time now.

GBY brother.

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.33
TRX 0.11
JST 0.034
BTC 66579.21
ETH 3282.19
USDT 1.00
SBD 4.30