Daily Nature Fix: A Few Animals in Yellowstone. (Original Photos)

in #nature6 years ago

Hi guys. Crazy day today. Very busy with work and all, a long drive home, then a tornado came through and wiped out a bunch of the buildings I was at just a few hours before. Anyway, I didn't think I'd get a chance to visit the steemit world tonight, but I'm not all that tired yet.. so here I am.
I'm going to share just a few photos from our first trip to Yellowstone. I've found myself going to the photos from those trips a lot lately. I think I'm subconsciously pining for a return visit. Now then, lets check out some of these critters.

YellowstoneAnimal00c.jpg

One of the most iconic would be the bison, of which Yellowstone has the largest wild herd in the country. These guys are great. They're actually my favorite land mammal native to the USA. I liked this guy chilling out after a dust bath. Looks like he's enjoying the majesty of Yellowstone as much as I was.

YellowstoneAnimal00b.jpg

Another Yellowstone staple: the elk. This male was doing some of that high-pitch squeaky bugling that they do. A funny whining sound, for such a larger animal with intimidating antlers.

YellowstoneAnimal00a.jpg

That last critter is a bit of a 2-for-1 deal. I'm not a "birder", but I'm pretty sure this fella here is an osprey... AND he's carrying some kind fo fish that we just watched him grab out of the creek in front of us. This was probably one of my favorite Yellowstone moments to date. Some serious nature going on at that moment.


Thanks for reading! I try to post a nature-themed Daily Nature Fix blog every day. Please upvote if you enjoyed it and resteem if you found it especially interesting! Be sure to follow me @customnature so you'll never miss out on your nature fix! See you tomorrow. - Adam
FollowBannerMay2018v2.jpg
*** These daily blogs showcase the natural world. It is all original content using photos, stories, and experiences from my own travels. ***

Sort:  

Bulls and deer are very rare forest animals, look to take photos must be very difficult Thank you for sharing some rare animals

Good Animals with different features, you move too close to them, hope they don't hurts

Really great shots mate! I’d love to get over to the states and visit Yellowstone. The animals look great and good work capturing a pic of the osprey with prey! Also glad you weren’t harmed in the tornado, stay safe! 👍

I'm glad you're well and nothing happened to you when the tornado happened, seeing all those animals and photographing them must be exciting, I'd love to feel the nature of the way you can live it. 😍

Hello @customnature, we can see an amazing here, but I miss #aswcontest though I have never won, what's with it.....???

I'm about 100 miles away, got to help Joleen with a wedding first though...soon!

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.31
TRX 0.11
JST 0.034
BTC 66441.00
ETH 3217.31
USDT 1.00
SBD 4.22