Thursday Forces in Nature #Celestialchallenge - Double Rainbows

in #nature6 years ago

20180104_134713.jpg
I was going through some old photos & found this gem - double rainbows. I took this in 2015 & it is not my best photography as I was on a home health care visit and it was through my car window. The second one is faint but it's there. I always thought it was interesting the lighter coloration of the sky on the right side versus the darker side on the left.
20180104_134506.jpg
This is for the daily celestial challenge initiated by @sirknight. Thursday is for "forces in Nature" & I considered these photos a good representation of that. Please check out the full challenge information here:
https://steemit.com/celestialchallenge/@sirknight/sirknight-s-daily-celestial-challenge-new-for-all-steemians

Thanks for visiting my blog & I hope you have a fantastic day.
chelsea88_red.png
ecsheader1.jpg
Want to try a new crypto fueled social media Please visit sola: https://sola.ai/chelsea_9050d

Sort:  

Amazing photo's as always. It almost has a mystical vibe them with the double rainbows!

Yeah it was a really cool moment.

Beautiful! I think the angle is intriguing as well. Thanks for sharing!
 

Interestingly, I didn't like the angle so thanks for saying that. I was technically working and didn't have time for a better picture of which I wasn't in the car. :p

@chelsea88 its amazing the rainbow really liked it hope that you keep sharing amazing stuff like that..

Thanks yeah I was pretty astonished. I remember it raining a lot and when I left the home I was just like, WOW

So... found the glittering pot of STEEM yet»? :D

No, remember, I don't see well 🤣

So cool to see and catch double rainbows
I have never got a shot of them

It was definitely pretty cool. I bet your shot would be nothing short of amazing. I had to work with what I had - an older cell phone at the time and a car window becayse I was technically working. Lol

I love your shot 😎
Often it’s not the camera it’s being there to capture it

Thanks. Very true

Your welcome

Sometimes its hard to capture what you see, but as someone said, I really do like the angle of how the picture was taken!
Well done :)

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.26
TRX 0.11
JST 0.033
BTC 64999.89
ETH 3101.81
USDT 1.00
SBD 3.87