You are viewing a single comment's thread from:

RE: Wild Hedgehog Mushrooms: Finding, Harvesting, and Cooking Tasty Forest Fungi

in #nature7 years ago

I have seen, collected and cooked hedgehog mushrooms in the last year in New Jersey. But, I did not find a lot of them. I love to eat wild mushrooms and Have recently eaten wild chanterelles and porcini in Colorado. I feel confident collecting hedgehog mushrooms because there are no poisonous look-alikes and it has the distinctive tooth pattern under the cap. Thanks for this post

Sort:  

Glad you enjoyed my hedgehog mushroom post. It's always fun to find something besides gills underneath a mushroom cap -- especially those hedgehog teeth.

And I'm glad you are enjoying some wild mushrooms in Colorado and New Jersey. It's amazing to think how much fungus there is out there, lol. Happy foraging!

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.19
TRX 0.16
JST 0.030
BTC 63706.48
ETH 2637.61
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.83