Sunset colours fill the beach sky at 5pm ......the winter days are short..

in #nature6 years ago (edited)

Time marches on at a great rate of knots.

-Angie Mitchell

I decided that I needed to check out the beach at 5pm to see whether I could still see the blue sky. The answer is a big no. It was only one day later and one hour later!- 5pm instead of 4pm. Queensland does not get a long twilight. In winter the days are particularly short. So it is a must to get to the beach earlier than one would in summer if one wants does not want to miss the show.

Yesterday at 5pm I was mesmerised with the most beautiful sunset hues and ocean colour contrasting with the dark light on the sand. Oh my gosh this beach never stops to amaze me. I love it.

Sharing the photos is as nearly as good as being here - well maybe not! It is second best then, right?

Check out my first view of the beach and what a site it was!

What about these two photos? It is really hard to choose which photo is the best.

As I looked up toward the busy cosmopolitan part of the community the cruise ship was still parked in front of Mooloolaba. You do not need your binoculars - it stand out!

....

Goodbye from me - have a happy day Steemians., it goes too quickly!

....

Sort:  

howdy again @angiemitchell! wow.. what can one say except thanks for the amazing beach views all the time and making everyone jealous! lol! God bless you guys!

Well @janton, looking at photos is the next best thing!

yeah I reckon I'll have to settle for those. lol

What a beautiful beach day! I found your post from your beach tag 🧡 i also just visited the beach yesterday and did a post with the tag , and was looking at other posts with my tags🌺⛰.

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.30
TRX 0.11
JST 0.033
BTC 64320.07
ETH 3154.23
USDT 1.00
SBD 4.34