The Quiet Days After Christmas

in #nature6 years ago

Harmony Of Nature

In nature you give a little and take a little

JPEG image-99BB08C0AFB1-7.jpeg

All photos taken with my Sony A6000 and Sony 20mm f8 Lens.


Just like on Boxing Day, I've spent a lot of time in nature during this season. I like to walk in the woods not only because I feel connected with nature there, but also because there are always amazing photographic opportunities.

I'm fascinated by trees, as some of you may already know now, but also by dead leaves and branches they shed. If nature is left to her devices, then everything happens in perfect harmony. Symbiosis is an example of such harmony. Dead leaves, fallen branches and so on, don't just eventually fertilise the earth as they decay, they also serve as shelter and springboards for other life in the process.

The following are some of the photos I took yesterday.

JPEG image-99BB08C0AFB1-4.jpeg
JPEG image-99BB08C0AFB1-1.jpeg
JPEG image-99BB08C0AFB1-3.jpeg
JPEG image-99BB08C0AFB1-6.jpeg
JPEG image-99BB08C0AFB1-2.jpeg
JPEG image-99BB08C0AFB1-5.jpeg



banner-grey.jpg

Peace and Love ✌🏿
Adé

All copy and photos are original content by me.
© adetorrent.com

Sort:  

These photo shots are nice, they really look like art work. Amazing.

Do you get to sale them "the pictures"?

Thank you. No I don't sell them :)

You really sound like a biologist and an environmentalist, Symbiosis is the essence why their is continuity in life cycle because every parts need each other to survive and strive. Your photos looks really amazing and of high quality @adetorrent

Thank you. I did have quite a bit of biology training in my past.

Oh man I love these strolls... just the trees and me. My favorite way of recharging energy. Beautiful photos. The symbiosis of the dead tree and the mushrooms reminded me of this shot I took a few months ago in a forest outside of my Czech hometown.

7ohP4GDMGPrUMp8dW6yuJTR9MKNu8P8DCXDU9qmmhcyddBZuRiHWMWGgtvzQAbJsTcKUGRamzAUveDc37kpXb1Aqggrz8n3s9Nqs.jpg

It is the chicken of the woods (Laetiporus Sulphureus). Do you have these in your area too?

To be fair I'm not expert on mushrooms. I'm sure it's out there somewhere :) I don't think I've ever seen this before though. It does look like fried chicken breasts :)

Very nice place for a quiet walk and conversation with those trees!
This reminds me of my walk on Hampstead Heath years ago! Very nostalgic photos.

Posted using Partiko iOS

Oh I love Hampstead Heath.

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.16
TRX 0.16
JST 0.032
BTC 59249.61
ETH 2526.11
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.46