Sort:  

I remember many years ago finding a copy of my parents will on the dining room table (I think they were revising it before taking it to wherever these things go). It was mildly confronting. Fortunately I seem to be the kind of person people just tell things to so now I know what funeral arrangements my mum, sister and aunty want and I'm sure my dad will tell me in due time (and I won't be surprised if it's the same as Mum as he's spent the entirety of his life cheerfully following her on adventures he may or may not have gone on had life worked out differently and they hadn't met and me and my sister didn't end up existing how's that for a scary thought ;D).

Yay for your dad escaping hospital before you left :D hope he's not plagued too much by health woes as life continues :)

Wow, that must have been an interesting read, to say the least. Did you speak about it with them afterwards or just read it secretly and put it back in place without telling them.

Thank you for your kind words and for sharing this personal story/ anecdote with me :>)

It was pretty straightforward so I didn't feel a need to talk with them about it.

Hahaha! I get it :>)

Sorry to hear about your dad. I hope he will be with you for a long time.

Dankjewel Sander :>)

I used to make games in the past, is very interesting and challenging, I liked so much It was when I was in the school, now I have left it.😀

Cool to hear that. What is stopping you from doing it now? :>)

Make games is a hard work, I mean if you are thinking make games with a interesting gameplay, mechanics, graphics etc. You know. The main problem was I have no time to make games for now. ✌

I totally get it. I see you're doing other cool, creative things do. Funny enough, I'm realizing these days that creating games is a lot of work ( especially as I'm just starting out ) so I feel like doing other creative things again ( like painting and filmmaking )

Have a great weekend!

Sure, The limit is on you. go ahead!

View or trade BEER at steem-engine.



Hey @vincentnijman, here is a bit BEER for you. Enjoy it!

To listen to the audio version of this article click on the play image.

Brought to you by @tts. If you find it useful please consider upvoting this reply.

This post had received 21.61% upvote from @steemitportugal account!
Our website has lots of news and tutorials you can visit right now at www.steemitportugal.com

Click here to vote
steemitportugal
Delegation for daily voting: 10SP-25SP-50SP-100SP-250SP-500SP-1000SP

Congratulations @vincentnijman! You have completed the following achievement on the Steem blockchain and have been rewarded with new badge(s) :

You published more than 400 posts. Your next target is to reach 450 posts.
You received more than 35000 upvotes. Your next target is to reach 40000 upvotes.

You can view your badges on your Steem Board and compare to others on the Steem Ranking
If you no longer want to receive notifications, reply to this comment with the word STOP

To support your work, I also upvoted your post!

You can upvote this notification to help all Steem users. Learn how here!


This post was shared in the Curation Collective Discord community for curators, and upvoted and resteemed by the @c-squared community account after manual review.
@c-squared runs a community witness. Please consider using one of your witness votes on us here

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.26
TRX 0.11
JST 0.033
BTC 65012.58
ETH 3101.28
USDT 1.00
SBD 3.86