You are viewing a single comment's thread from:

RE: First Real Arctic Blast - Haiku - Beating the Cold by Making Apple Butter, Mulled Cider and Spiced Honey

in #naturalmedicine4 years ago

Love the haiku. It very much primes me for the rest, I can smell your apple butter. All those spices! That stuff could cure almost anything! The most healing substances give immediate relief or pleasure. Really lovely post.

Sort:  

Thanks!

Yeah, we love the stuff, especially the cider.
And the apple butter.
And the spiced honey. Lolol!

I was actually telling my new chiropractor about the spiced honey today, and he agreed that in addition to being antiviral, antibacterial and antifungal, that it is also highly anti-inflammatory, which is precisely what I'm needing at the moment.

Earlier this evening, I felt a sore throat coming on, took a spoonful of the spiced honey, and a couple of hours later, the sore throat is already almost a memory . . . just the slightest twinge left.

Amazing stuff, and delicious too!

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.32
TRX 0.11
JST 0.034
BTC 66384.36
ETH 3272.25
USDT 1.00
SBD 4.27