5 Questions for the Unstoppable @sagescrub from Homesteaders Co-Op - plus, Win some Steem!

in #naturalmedicine5 years ago (edited)

View this post on Hive: 5 Questions for the Unstoppable @sagescrub from Homesteaders Co-Op - plus, Win some Steem!


Please find that all our content is now visible on HIVE. We'll see you there!

All the same LOTUS lovin', and the same welcome - but on a far more decentralised, ethical and blossoming blockchain!

Much love!

Sort:  

In the end we bring no labels to the moment of death, we bring no tinctures, no homestead, no supplies. We bring our spirit, and if we believe in an afterlife our spirit is the connection between the worlds.

This is sooo beautiful. I loved this interview. It's one thing to write questions, and quite another amazing experience to see such thoughtful answers in reply.

I'm constantly amazed with the partnership between HSCO and NM. It really is a shining example of two communities working together.

Dandelions & Yarrow... I can see that as a name for a herbal medicine or natural skin care company!! I must plant yarrow again. It does grow wild as an introduced species here but not in my town sadly. I love it's feathered leaves. And dandelion is a much understated plant with so many uses.

I am also amazed at how many things are being added to the Natural Health section on HSCO. The sky is the limit. I'm so proud to be a supporter even though I'm not a vendor and shipping from US is too much. Here's hoping we can more Aussie sellers on board.. hey, more sellers EVERWHERE.

I love the love in our communities so much.

Posted using Partiko Android

Thanks so much for holding this interview :) Great questions! They got us thinking a lot! I am really glad for Natural Medicine community! It is so positive and rewarding to commingle with the NM people :)

I do hope there are more aussie vendors soon! I know @allyinspirit's store will be on in the not too distant future ;)

I haven’t really understood what the Homesteaders Coop was about... what a frikkin’ cool gig!!

I’d love to know more about how it works. I’m loving reading about all these amazing folk growing their own medicines and selling them to others.

Posted using Partiko iOS

Hey @metametheus! Thanks for the feedback. Our vendors are curated, so that we can ensure that all of our vendors are making some effort to be sustainable in their lives or their products. We are also not allowing resellers to ensure that only the direct makers of goods and services are represented.

For starters here is our website: https://homesteaderscoop.com

And here is our introduction post: https://steemit.com/introduceyourself/@homesteaderscoop/supporting-a-steem-community-economy-intention-values-and-ethics-in-our-products-introducing-homesteaders-co-op

You are more than welcome to join us in discord: https://discord.gg/t2faQnD

Let me know if you have more questions or if anything is still confusing! Its always helpful for me to know first impressions so I can understand how to improve our messaging.


Homesteaders Co-op

A community marketplace of ethical, handmade and sustainable products available for STEEM, SBD (and USD): https://homesteaderscoop.com

follow: @homesteaderscoop

Woah, that was awesome!

And so I met Hypericum perferatum for the first time. And the rest is history in the making :)

So happy it's still in the making! I don't think I knew dandelions are medicinal. I'm gonna eat more of em now if I can keep the chickens off of em. I've got a secret stash they don't know about though :)

Yeah! Eat more dandelions :)

I think you need a new Steemit account name... @thedandelionking x

Posted using Partiko Android

Oh my goodness! That sure would be funny wouldn't it? Maybe disney will make a movie about it ;)

The Dandelion King falls in love with The Princess of Yarrow....

Posted using Partiko Android

What a beautiful posting of two wonderful communities coming together!
Love the vision here and the wonderful service provided - makes me proud to be part of this community and all the wonderful things that can come about!
Thanks for these wonderful 5 questions and answers!

Wow great interview, i absolutly love this and it great to see it starting to take off everytime i check in on the website its great to see new vendors, or see posts where people have bought from the site. The products are 🤩 amazing so many talented individuals very inspiring. Keep up the great work everyone

Posted using Partiko Android

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.35
TRX 0.12
JST 0.040
BTC 70884.24
ETH 3570.27
USDT 1.00
SBD 4.76