You are viewing a single comment's thread from:

RE: Allowing Our Body To Self Heal!

Good that she could still keep breast milk down with the antibodies that you provide to help her through it. That may well be the very medicine she needed at the time and the reason her body didn't reject it.

I only recently learnt that fever is the body's defence mechanism because invading organisms can't survive those temperatures, while our bodies can to a degree. Yet we take medication to counteract that very defense mechanism. Yes, it can cause brain damage if the fever goes up too high, but that's not a common occurrence.

I used to get chronic earache as a child, but my mother never took me to the doctors for antibiotics. I'd have been on them way to often if she had. They may have speeded recovery up a bit, but how long for before the bacteria developed a resistance? I can't remember the last time I had an earache now.

Sort:  

if we let our bodies deal with infections then they build up immunity to them, you treat it with medication and it always reoccurs, really happy to hear your mum kept you away from doctors xxx

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.29
TRX 0.11
JST 0.033
BTC 63901.15
ETH 3133.40
USDT 1.00
SBD 4.05