My King oyster mushrooms are protected from pests

Plagues especially mosquitoes like to feed and breed in my eddible mushrooms, reducing the crop quality and eddibility.

BUT, that´s no longer a problem.

HOW to face this problem?

that´s quite easy, I did like this:

Preparing a repelant from chile pippers:

  • liquefy 100 g of chile in 50 mL of water.
  • Filter with a Cloth.
  • Keep the orange liquid.
  • Apply diluted in water (1:1) onto the substrate, not on the mushrooms.

And that´s all, say good bye to mosquitoes.

aj.jpg

Sort:  

Eeek no peppers for me :( I'm a lucky individual that's allergic to capsaicin 😥 I've found tea tree oil and lavender oil are both good alternatives for fending off mosquitos.

Normally, I get eaten alive and end up with welts from the bites. I started using tea tree oil soap about 5 yrs ago and have gotten maybe 3 or 4 bites a season, if that.

This is a great deterrent to keep dogs from digging or chewing on something .

well @tryskele, your récipe sounds very interesting, I think I´ll test it soon in my mushroom facilities. I´ll tell you the results. thanks for your contribution!!!

Congratulations @byronmushrooms! You have completed the following achievement on the Steem blockchain and have been rewarded with new badge(s) :

You made more than 50 comments. Your next target is to reach 100 comments.

You can view your badges on your Steem Board and compare to others on the Steem Ranking
If you no longer want to receive notifications, reply to this comment with the word STOP

To support your work, I also upvoted your post!

Do not miss the last post from @steemitboard:

Are you a DrugWars early adopter? Benvenuto in famiglia!
Vote for @Steemitboard as a witness to get one more award and increased upvotes!

H-m-m! Good to know! I wonder if that would work for keeping mosquitoes away anywhere else?

Yes @porters, Chiles are very good repelants, but this preparation is lacrimogen, then inside a house or a inner place with people, it would be undesirable.

Posted using Partiko iOS

Ah! Okay! Thanks for the info!

You welcome. Ohh BTW @porters thank you!!! for introducing me on the power house creatives contest.

Posted using Partiko iOS

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.26
TRX 0.11
JST 0.032
BTC 63754.85
ETH 3055.95
USDT 1.00
SBD 3.85