Easy Recipe

in #naturalmedicine6 years ago (edited)

image
Makeup Remover for Mom. 💄 She loves this stuff! I found this bottle emptied and sitting on the kitchen counter. hint hint 😉

Someone asked me recently, "What other things can you make at home?" I found it difficult, yet easy, to answer: everything! Some things are more easily made with machines, but by hand and at home is by far the greatest. Maybe it is just the love and energy that is poured into it, or maybe it is just that quality takes a certain touch. Maybe both.

So I thought this recipe would be perfect to share. It is easy and most people have the ingredients already (jojoba can be found at your local natural grocer or online - mine is from Mountain Rose Herbs, an Oregon company!). I want to stress that, just like food, anything that goes on your skin is important to your well-being, please go for pure, homegrown, organic, natural products when possible! 🌿💚

All you need is: 4 tbsp witch hazel, 2 tbsp jojoba oil, 2 tbsp extra virgin olive oil, and 3 tbsp distilled or purified water. 💦

Preferably, I like to store any oils in a small glass bottle or jar, but Mom didn't want to worry about it breaking in the bathroom. This pump bottle fit the bill.

To use, shake well to mix the oils and water as best as possible. Use a cotton ball to wipe your face gently until all the makeup has been removed.

Try this and let me know how it works! Mom loves it obviously, but I don't wear makeup, I don't own any at all. I make my own facial serums and face scrubs instead.

Sort:  

Congratulations @brutledge! You have completed the following achievement on Steemit and have been rewarded with new badge(s) :

Award for the number of upvotes received

Click on the badge to view your Board of Honor.
If you no longer want to receive notifications, reply to this comment with the word STOP

Do not miss the last post from @steemitboard:
SteemitBoard and the Veterans on Steemit - The First Community Badge.

Do you like SteemitBoard's project? Then Vote for its witness and get one more award!

To listen to the audio version of this article click on the play image.

Brought to you by @tts. If you find it useful please consider upvoting this reply.

I love natural medicine too! Because I've found more results with them than using the commercial products.. I've never tried a natural makeup remover, so I'm going to buy the ingredients to make it tomorrow! Thank you for sharing :)

Lots of people are under the impression that oils will make our face and skin more oily, but that couldn't be further from the truth! Skin loves oil! 💦😁 I hope you enjoy the make remover as much as Mom. Thanks for the kind words. 💚

Lots of people are under the impression that oils will make our face and skin more oily, but that couldn't be further from the truth! Skin loves oil! 💦😁 I hope you enjoy the make remover as much as Mom. Thanks for the kind words. 💚

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.35
TRX 0.12
JST 0.040
BTC 70753.86
ETH 3589.34
USDT 1.00
SBD 4.75