Did You Know:

in #nationalmilktartday5 years ago (edited)


Did you know that today is #NationalMilkTartDay ? Well... I didn't!
... I ALSO didn't know that @BainsWhisky was going to deliver whisky-infused tarts today.

Sorry Bain's... Please pass on apologies to your delivery party for being half-naked, I'll chip in for the counselling if necc. :P

Anyway.. So how's YOUR Wed. treating you?
... THIS half-naked guy is about to feed his face with whisky & tarts... so I'm good! \m/
#HeeltydSpeeltyd

#TeamSouthAfrica #BainsWhisky #Share2Steem

#MilkTartDay #BainsMoment #Whisky #Whiskey #GrainWhisky #SouthAfrica #ProudlySouthAfrican #AverageWednesday



braaiboy


Posted from Instagram via Share2Steem

Sort:  

Whisky-laced melktert! That would work with my "Scottish milktart" which is a deconstructed milk tart - filling served with Scottish shortbread... Hmmm
20170924_201145.jpg
Oh, and, @braaiboy, have you voted for @steemitbloggers (#powerhousecreatives) yet? If not, you can here ;)
https://dpoll.xyz/detail/@theycallmedan/which-steem-project-should-i-delegate-20k-steempower-to-for-1-year/
Baie dankie!

ooooohhhhhh, I've never heard of the Scottish take on it before... but that DOES sound interesting... do you let the mix set first, or drink it before it sets?... and I assume with a dash of whisky of course?

Re #PowerHouseCreatives vote... for sure! Voted loooong ago already :-)

I never thought of adding whisky - going to fiddle about with it next time I do it. I would think that one would add it towards the end (I don't do a baked one) and that way you'd get the flavour and a bit of the alcohol. This has become one of the most popular of my Sunday Supper desserts. I did it as a way of combining my Scottish heritage with living in SA with a nod to the Scottishness of McGregor where I live - for Heritage weekend along with this - 2 years ago now

BoerieSampBeans.jpg

It's been a hit. And the presentation can be fun - and there was salad with that, too.

Looks good Fiona, my neighbour who grew up in Scotland mentioned how they had whisky in tea before going out into the cold on Sunday mornings to church. A splash into melktert should liven it up quite nicely as well.

My husband recalls his father, who grew up in Edinburgh and whose family had a roofing business (they were slaters - literally), being given whisky to warm him up after he came down off a distillery roof - he must have been all of 14 at the time. Whisky is a cure all! So my rather also believed!

Come this winter I really must make proper Irish Coffee again, have not had one in years... with Scotch Whisky. Irish spell whiskey with an 'e' trivial fact!

Hi, @braaiboy!

You just got a 0.27% upvote from SteemPlus!
To get higher upvotes, earn more SteemPlus Points (SPP). On your Steemit wallet, check your SPP balance and click on "How to earn SPP?" to find out all the ways to earn.
If you're not using SteemPlus yet, please check our last posts in here to see the many ways in which SteemPlus can improve your Steem experience on Steemit and Busy.

Al wat ek wil weet is hoekom was ek nie genooi nie? :-)

Want IEMAND (di's nou jy) moet in die dag werk en die ekonomie aan die gang hou :P

I'm around the corner. I'll be there in 5!

Pull in!
The milktart's done... but I might consider sparing a splash of whisky.
#HeeltydSpeeltyd

All these blerry SAffer's expressing secrets how we pass on crazy ideas to keep sane daily.

Just what the doctor ordered, sounds good!

hahaha... If the doc is gonna prescribe MelkTert... then I'm gonna make sure I make a visit every other day from now on :P

Hi @braaiboy!

Your post was upvoted by @steem-ua, new Steem dApp, using UserAuthority for algorithmic post curation!
Your UA account score is currently 3.579 which ranks you at #6076 across all Steem accounts.
Your rank has not changed in the last three days.

In our last Algorithmic Curation Round, consisting of 202 contributions, your post is ranked at #81.

Evaluation of your UA score:
  • You're on the right track, try to gather more followers.
  • The readers appreciate your great work!
  • Good user engagement!

Feel free to join our @steem-ua Discord server

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.29
TRX 0.12
JST 0.033
BTC 63464.16
ETH 3111.33
USDT 1.00
SBD 3.98