You are viewing a single comment's thread from:

RE: Garden Project for Nate’s Contest

After looking, that's a better route. I know a good place for one more. Pruning is better for this one, as pollarding needs to be started young and maintained.

As for fruit, I haven't seen any. It may have fruited before we moved in in late April though, so I'll give it some time before I go to hacking lol

I really don't want to cut it a lot, it's a beautiful tree that does provide a lot of leaves. I got up in it this year and cut out some already dead limbs, but it looks largely healthy. The chickens enjoy eating leaves from the little sprouty type branches it puts off near the ground too.

Sort:  

Hope you get some nice fruit. I love Mulberries and so do the chicken :)

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.27
TRX 0.11
JST 0.032
BTC 64579.45
ETH 3101.05
USDT 1.00
SBD 3.83