Lost in the forest

in #narrative5 years ago

Today was finally the day, where our family would be taking us to the Amazon forest. We’ve been in South Africa for almost ten days already, today was the day where Dad took us to the forest itself, for us to have a look at the Anacondas, sloths and blue birds. Which I’ve been studying it during science class and now making the project.

We had a naturalist introducing all about the snakes, when my five years old brother, Nick tried to grasp onto the branches, probabaly consider that as fun. I’ve already noticed but didn’t realise what he was actually doing, concerned about the words the naturalist said towards us, tourism’s.

Until I turned back, it was too late. My brother tried to hold himself out of the window probably hoping to get out of the tourism shuttle. I gripped onto his sleeves making sure he doesn’t get out, instead I ended up falling out of the window, I could hear everyone’s gasping sound coming from both in and out of the vehicle.

But that wasn’t the most startling part, I didn’t land near the guarded, instead landed in the midddle of nowhere. In the forest in which we haven’t even entered yet. I tried to call out for help, but no one was around. Wondering what happened to everyone, I got up and walked around the place. Plants were holding me back. The branches and leaves felt like they were tangling my arms and legs.

I suddenly realised that I was trapped here. No one could hear my voice and nothing was living. In the distance I could hear mysterious animals’ cries. Birds as fierce as eagles were swooping around the top of those hell like trees. Thin streaks of blood were dashing out of my arms, the branches were prickly that cut open my skin. I could see my knees bleeding from the fall, yet I could not guarantee that I was conscious.

After a long moment of silence, I broke the branches and leaves, then ran towards where I thought was light.

For almost three hours, I’ve been searching for my group, ended up walking in circles. Nothing was ever strait.

Sort:  

Thanks for using eSteem!
Your post has been voted as a part of eSteem encouragement program. Keep up the good work! Install Android, iOS Mobile app or Windows, Mac, Linux Surfer app, if you haven't already!
Learn more: https://esteem.app
Join our discord: https://discord.gg/8eHupPq

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.25
TRX 0.11
JST 0.032
BTC 63478.09
ETH 3067.28
USDT 1.00
SBD 3.81