NaNoWriMo - Post #3 - An Omen Prelude to Forbidden LovesteemCreated with Sketch.

in #nanowrimo6 years ago (edited)

I ran far far away from him to the most remote places in the world.  

Image courtesy of reiseuhu.de

Image courtesty of pinterest

And each place and every time he found me and he renewed his promises and vows to me. Each time with more passion, Each time I felt his heart more as if it were mine. 

Finally I stopped running. I stopped being afraid. Yet I still needed time. I needed to envision what life would be like with him. Always being on the run. Not much stability. Always looking over our shoulders, wondering when they would come for him, when it would all end.

And then I woke up, breathing a sigh of relief that it had all been a dream. What an odd dream to have two days after our wedding. The dream struck me as odd since the honeymoon was going so well.

And suddenly, there was a knock at the door, and the thought that rushed to the forefront of my mind was "Was it just a dream?"

___

Cover Image by scoopify.org

Sort:  

That was great! Thanks for sharing.

You are welcome @dbooster, thank you for reading my post.

Congratulations @rensoul17! You have completed some achievement on Steemit and have been rewarded with new badge(s) :

Award for the number of upvotes

Click on any badge to view your own Board of Honor on SteemitBoard.
For more information about SteemitBoard, click here

If you no longer want to receive notifications, reply to this comment with the word STOP

By upvoting this notification, you can help all Steemit users. Learn how here!

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.29
TRX 0.12
JST 0.033
BTC 63318.34
ETH 3108.17
USDT 1.00
SBD 3.97