NaNoWriMo My Mini Challenge - Post #1 - BABYsteemCreated with Sketch.

in #nanowrimo6 years ago (edited)

  NaNoWriMo My Mini Challenge  

  

  For those that don’t know, NaNoWriMo, stands for National November Writing Month and people all over the world are participating in writing a fiction novel that has to be 50,000 words by the end of November. 

Beginning with this post I will be doing my own version of NaNoWriMo here on Steemit, all thanks to reading a post by @denmarkguy yesterday. 

Please go read his post it is a good read and a valuable content post for Steemit. So lets show @denmarkguy some love.  

The way my mind works is, I get more inspired to write when it is a group effort instead of just me.  So I am extending an invitation to all to create your own version of NaNoWriMo. 

But first I would like to say that I have participated in NaNoWriMo for the previous three years in a row, skipping last year. And when this November came in I adamantly said, I don't want to even mention NaNoWriMo, as I thought of all the attempts in the past where I failed miserably. And then I saw @denmarkguy’s post yesterday as I was browsing Steemit. 

So I have decided to try NaNoWriMo again this year(on Steemit only) I like the idea of doing my own version of NaNoWrimo, I will not be attempting a 50,000 words fiction novel. But I have decided to do instead 50 posts that are flash/fiction(2 post a day) -poetry/prose. I will write the shortest of the short literature in either poetry or prose with the subject of each post being a character or a place, just to give myself some wiggle room. 

This will be my 'Write something every day’ mini challenge for NaNoWriMo, So I invite all of you to join me and/or stop by and let me know what you think. My first post will begin now.

My NaNoWriMo Mini-Challenge - Post 1 - Baby

All night long baby cried,

She was not wet, she was not hungry, and  she had just awakened from a long nap, so she was not sleepy.  Baby was in one of her moods again, and she just wanted to cry. 

Baby, who is now 11 months old, came in to this world with plenty of attitude and with personality plus. 

At 3 months her parents begin to see that things for baby had to be a certain way. If they were not…..Baby would get mad and she would cry louder than most babies. And it was a shrieking irritating cry that made the neighbors in baby’s apartment complex, turn up their radios and tv’s. 

However,the neighbors did not dare complain, after all it was a baby.  So every one gave baby her space and those around her daily worked hard to figure out what baby wanted, so she wouldn’t cry and scream to the top of her voice with all her might. 

On this day baby begin to speak her first words, not like most baby’s but she cried them out and she whined them out.  

Yet she was happy today, and when baby is happy everyone in the apartment complex knows it because baby has a wonderful laugh and she coos and make gurgling noises as she plays by herself, which baby prefers.

It's these happy times that Baby’s parents and the other residents in the apartment complex lived for, when they can have peace and quiet, after all for at least another 6 months they all lived in the world according to Baby.  

This story was inspired by a real life experience I am living through with the most adorable, cutest, yet the loudest screaming baby I ever heard, that lives downstairs....  


Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.29
TRX 0.12
JST 0.033
BTC 63457.41
ETH 3119.12
USDT 1.00
SBD 3.94