@tfeldman Here Is Your Name In Lights

in #nameinlights7 years ago (edited)

I am returning to take part in an incentive suggested by @williambanks. The idea is simply to feature one of your followers and write a bit about them. I will continue to try to make posts like this semi-regularly for a different follower. I was reminded of this initiative in a Papa-Pepper post so a second shout-out to @papa-pepper. Thanks to both for keeping this alive, and helping to get recognition to deserving steemians!

Let’s Talk About @tfeldman

@tfeldman is a relatively unknown (maybe less unknown if people read this!) but amazing resource. He is a medical student in the final years of his training and will soon be a physician. His knowledge of medicine can and should be valuable as Steemit continues to grow, and as he has been showing through his postings, he is dedicated to crafting very high quality, educational pieces on important medical topics for us all to learn from.

I have been following him for a few months and here are a few of his posts that I think you should check out if you have an opportunity:

@tfeldman's Medical Posts

https://steemit.com/health/@tfeldman/educating-steem-on-prostate-cancer-screening-one-of-the-most-deadly-cancers-in-men

https://steemit.com/health/@tfeldman/an-osteopathic-approach-my-vision-for-how-osteopathic-physicians-can-help-decrease-the-pain-pill-epidemic

https://steemit.com/health/@tfeldman/the-art-of-the-physical-examination

https://steemit.com/health/@tfeldman/breaking-down-the-basics-of-diabetes-a-simple-way-to-understand-the-pathophysiology-of-diabetes-part-i

https://steemit.com/health/@tfeldman/the-science-basics-behind-type-ii-diabetes-an-easy-way-to-understand-this-growing-epidemic

...Yet @tfeldman is More then Just Medicine!

In addition to his fantastical medical posting, he also shares with us his passion for music and posts video recordings of him covering songs. You can check out a few of those here!

https://steemit.com/openmic/@tfeldman/week-11-open-mic-session-black-queen

https://steemit.com/music/@tfeldman/needle-and-the-damage-done

...or sometimes posts some original compositions (some maybe with a steemit theme!)

https://steemit.com/openmic/@tfeldman/open-mic-week-9-original-to-promote-steem-power

https://steemit.com/openmic/@tfeldman/open-mic-week-10-original-step-back-from-your-mind

@tfeldman is a great example of an underappreciated steemian! I hope you will consider taking a look at his posts and give him a follow. I know I have truly enjoyed having the opportunity to view his content in my feed, and I can almost guarantee that if you give him the opportunity, you will feel the same way.

Please consider helping some of your followers get more exposure, the more we all get to know one another the more chance great content will have to rise to the top of the trending pages!


I will be donating all steem and SBD proceeds generated from this post to @tfeldman in the form of steempower, as an encouragement to keep working hard and to keep trying to make the content that will help steemit grow and succeed.



If you like my work, please consider giving me a follow: @justtryme90. I am a PhD holding biochemist with a love for science. My future science blog posts will cover a range of topics in the biology/chemistry fields.

Thank you for your support of my work!

Sort:  

Thank you so much! I am very honored to be chosen for this. I consider this one of the greatest honors on Steem. I should for sure give back by promoting someone in the future as well. I don't re-steem things on my blog only because I like to have a tab of just my posts. I hope they give us a new tab so we can see just our posts m. However, this has reminded me also that there is a much greater way of sharing someone on here.

This for sure gives me more confidence as a blogger and I will continue writing posts that are important to the viewer. Thanks again for this and the re-steem! Appreciate the exposure. As far as the rewards do what you want with it! You put a great deal of work into this!

You are welcome, I think more people should know about you and follow you. As for the rewards, what I want to do with them is give them to you. The effort I put into things isn't always for me, I am involved in some projects where I get nothing out of it (I do these things to try help steemit succeed). Here, your future success will be my reward. :)

Thanks again. Your posts are also very well thought out and educational. Look forward to reading the next one.

Sent you the steem/SBD portion as steem power (20.425 steem power).

Much appreciated! Thank you very much for taking the time to write about me and giving me this steem power!

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.31
TRX 0.11
JST 0.034
BTC 64549.55
ETH 3170.62
USDT 1.00
SBD 4.13