My Wednesday Walk by @tattoodjay

My submission for today's walk is pretty short. Just a trot around the garden. Minus the dogs, cats and kids. All photos are mine.

This is one of two turtles that I have in my small pond. He is sharing with hundreds of poliwags and the local birds that are using the pond as their personal bath tub.

turtle in my pond.JPG

The Sacuanjoche is the natonal flower of Nicaragua on grows on a small tree.

Sacuanjoche.JPG

I said this would be a short walk! The reason is my big pooch, Fergie. He just has to follow me and cause havoc where ever he goes. Today he was being extra sucky. Here he is with our friend Ervin and best little buddy Brutus.

Ervin Brutus and Fergie.jpg

Virtuecirclebanner1.png

mannabanner.png

Link for manna coins

In full disclosure this is a referral link

Sort:  

You have turtles! Oh how cute is this! I too have various colors of the sacuanjoche in my yard! Smells and flowers delightfully!
You are in Nicaragua? Entonces hablas español! Spanish is actually my first language :)

We have lived here 12 years. Before moving here we spent 6 years in Costa Rica. When I get tired my son says I speak Spanglish!

That's an absolutely beautiful flower! I love the turtle and Fergie, too. I can relate to him being so sucky - Thomas Cat is the suckiest fur-baby I've ever had, lol. :)

I love love love seeing this through your eyes! :D

Thanks to you, you can see it through my eyes!

Look at you go with your camera!!! Isn't it fun to share your world? Nice job @cecicastor.

It is wonderful, but I need to get out more. I've been kept a little busy lately with all the little people running underfoot.

What a nice walk Ceci! I have to look up what a poliwag is .... we don't have those in Alberta 😂. I always wondered what that pretty white flower with a yellow center was called! Fell in love with them while in Hawaii at Christmas a few years ago. I have one for my Christmas tree! They are wonderful! Now to remember their name!! Haha Lotsa Love & Peace your way sister!! 💛💛💛

Sorry. A polliwog is a baby frog. It has a tail and is just forming the legs.

Ahhhh, ok! We call those 'tadpoles' can't say I've seen them though....i don't think. I hope you're safe and that you have everything you need. Will you celebrate Mother's Day tomorrow?

No. We celebrate here on May 30th. I hope by then things will have settled down. I would love to have a Mother's Day breakfast down by the beach.

I am so sorry you are in the thick of such unrest. I will say prayers that you can enjoy the beach soon. The unrest is not so far away from any of us. Thanks for sharing that tidbit with me. It's SO cool to be able to connect with so many ppl from around the globe to find out their traditions. Though if only we could just see and protect our neighbours get along! See the truth through the propaganda. I always hold you in my prayers in a good way ❤❤❤

Thank you. I appreciate your thoughts and prayers.

Love the photos
I can tell you are surrounded by love.

I try to be, especially here on the homestead. I like to keep the violence and nasties away from my door. This is my refuge.

Hi @cecicastor
You have a very Beautiful garden
I love the photos of your animals... so cute

What a nice walk!
I am in the US and we don't have that kind of flower here, so beautiful!

He feels stuff is going on so he wants to stay close

dogs sense everything!

He is a sensitive dog and he is my constant companion. Where I go, he goes. And he is very protective. He won't allow strangers to come close to me.

A true companion.
So valuable to have a buddy like that on four legs :)

Nice little garden, we also have a couple pet turtles for the girls, both are box turtles, any idea what kind that is in your photo?

Not sure. He just showed up one day. We have let him be. We just enjoy his company.

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.35
TRX 0.12
JST 0.040
BTC 71539.00
ETH 3603.23
USDT 1.00
SBD 4.75