My 10 Un-Goth Confessions! | Toxic Tears

I was requested to do this challenge/tag/video so here it is! Never try to limit yourself or your interests just to fit in with a certain crowd. You'll never be happy if you do! Be yourself...
Sort:  

I'd say I'm similar in quite a few ways. I consider myself a goth, but I still love family-friendly cartoons, including Disney. Mean Girls is another favorite of mine. I listen to music of many genres, which does include classical music and some goth songs; I'm more likely to listen to a pop or love song than a goth band. I wear Converses, instead of boots or any kind of feminine footwear. The only coffee I drink is in the form of a drink from Starbucks or Coffee Bean, preferably with whipped cream. I like a lot of sweet drinks, such as soda and chocolate smoothies. I don't know many goths in real life, let alone have any close goth friends.

As for some other "un-goth" confessions, I don't wear makeup. I've tried purple and black lipstick before, and while they looked nice, I don't find it practical. Too much smudging. I'm actually quite casual with my fashion sense. If you took away my spiked choker, black bow barrettes, and metallic/spiky/studded bracelets, it'd be clear that my clothes are mostly just darker versions of ordinary clothing, with the occasional fishnets. I don't even read or watch much horror fiction.

Congratulations @michaelsettle894! You have completed some achievement on Steemit and have been rewarded with new badge(s) :

Award for the number of upvotes received

Click on any badge to view your own Board of Honor on SteemitBoard.
For more information about SteemitBoard, click here

If you no longer want to receive notifications, reply to this comment with the word STOP

Upvote this notification to help all Steemit users. Learn why here!

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.16
TRX 0.16
JST 0.031
BTC 58976.49
ETH 2502.14
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.48