You'll Need to Contact Maintenance

in #mytechlife69303 years ago

You'll Need to Contact Maintenance

I work for a large multi billion dollar corporation with remote offices and even retail locations. I am fortunate enough to not work the phones, but typically handle escalated tickets.

One day, I volunteered for some overtime, and was able to negotiate it to where I do not work the phones, but to handle the chat queue, and this was a slow morning, so it was easy Overtime.

I get the following chat pop up from a retail location.

Store: Hello, our AC is not working, and it is getting very warm in the store.
Me: Good morning "associate", unfortunately that is an issue for maintenance. You can reach them at *number* or by emailing them at *email*.
Store: Okay, thank you.
I close the chat queue and mark it as transferred/referred away.

I kick back in my chair at home. (working from home), and about five minutes later the chat dings again for an incoming chat.

I sit up to my desk, and I think, that store number looks familiar, then the text comes through.

Store: Hello, our AC is not working, and it is getting very warm in the store.
Me: (I think, there is no way this is the same store asking the same question. so not to be rude, i just put the same info, thinking maybe they just forgot to write it down before closing their chat. "Good morning "associate", unfortunately that is an issue for maintenance. You can reach them at *number* or by emailing them at *email*. "
Store: Okay, thank you.
And I close out chat again on my end.

I begin to relax again, may or may not have streamed a couple youtube videos on the side while waiting for another chat to pop in, when I hear the familiar ding.
And you guessed it, it was store xxxx again. And you guessed it, typing the same message

Store: Hello, our AC is not working, and it is getting very warm in the store.
Me: Hi "associate", as stated before, we are unable to assist with that. You must contact maintenance for that issue. They will be able to help you through the proper channels.
Store: Okay, but the store is getting really hot, can you fix it with your remote connection?
I again, reiterate that is not an issue we can help with, provide the proper contact for them, and verify they understand they need to call the maint Line.

If you thought this was the end of Store XXXX, you were wrong. I hear the all too familiar ding on my computer as I look down and see the all too familiar message:
Store: Hello, our AC is not working, and it is getting very warm in the store.

This is like a repeating nightmare, a personal hell. I don't know to laugh, to cry, or to go into a rage. A haunting chat that never ends. Idk if the store thought if they messaged in enough we could fix it or would contact maintenance for them so they did not have to. I. Don't. Know. But all I did know, was I wanted this nightmare to end.

I again, advise the store of the proper channels. Shortly after that, my short shift of OT for a couple hours ended, and I gladly went back to my escalation tickets the next day. I don't know if they got the message or some other sucker got the curious case of store xxxx and the bad AC.

Rumor does have it, that to this day, you can still hear the dinging of the chat, and the dreaded words," Hello, our AC is not working, and it is getting very warm in the store."

VERY
WARM
IN
OUR
STORE.## TLDR Summary:

Store: Hello, our AC is not working, and it is getting very warm in the store. And you guessed it, typing the same message

Store: Hello, our AC is not working, and it is getting very warm in the store. Store: Okay, but the store is getting really hot, can you fix it with your remote connection? (working from home), and about five minutes later the chat dings again for an incoming chat. Store: Okay, thank you. I don't know if they got the message or some other sucker got the curious case of store xxxx and the bad AC. Idk if the store thought if they messaged in enough we could fix it or would contact maintenance for them so they did not have to.

Sort:  
Loading...

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.29
TRX 0.12
JST 0.036
BTC 65930.92
ETH 3387.67
USDT 1.00
SBD 4.75