Phone Expert Help (Missing Receptionist)

in #mytechlife61893 years ago

Phone Expert Help (Missing Receptionist)

SO! Little back story, First came out of school about 3 months into my IT job as a small to decent sized about 10 ish people

As when some companies hire us is because they choose not to or can't afford to hire their own IT department as we become that person.

So lawyer firm we do alot of IT stuff for, granted I get it they might not know how anything works. Its fine its what I am here for.

I get a call from EP, saying phones have gone out and we need expert help.

As their clients they are working with tried to call into their main number and no one is answering

And I am quoting from the submitted ticket "Our clients keep saying no one answers and they are sent to voicemail please look at this"

Okay. I finally decide to dive into their phone system which we host locally on our own VM Hypver V server. Due to they house everything through Switchvox and Digium phones.

I look into said database where I am able to track all their phone calls

I even tracked the time of said client saying she wasn't able to call getting sent to their parking for waiting, multiple different extensions then finally to voicemail.

I include this on a follow up email to EP

Long story short this turned into a massive argument, getting my boss involved one of our owners who engineered their entire phone system. From the server to the database installed 50 extensions himself.

The receptionist just had a very upset stomach and was in the john for a solid 20 minutes.## TLDR Summary:

I get a call from EP, saying phones have gone out and we need expert help. I finally decide to dive into their phone system which we host locally on our own VM Hypver V server. So lawyer firm we do alot of IT stuff for, granted I get it they might not know how anything works. From the server to the database installed 50 extensions himself. ​

The receptionist just had a very upset stomach and was in the john for a solid 20 minutes. Due to they house everything through Switchvox and Digium phones. Its fine its what I am here for.

Sort:  
Loading...

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.29
TRX 0.12
JST 0.035
BTC 65916.61
ETH 3431.41
USDT 1.00
SBD 4.66